ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Process Server (WID/WPS/WAS+)Unexpected MQRFH2 - how is it possible?

Post new topicReply to topic
Unexpected MQRFH2 - how is it possible? View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
banjar1
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:04 am Post subject: Unexpected MQRFH2 - how is it possible? Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 54
Location: FRA

Hi,
Yet another question reg MQRFH2... We are publishing messages (using C application to do MQPUT to Queue Aliases to Topics) on MW7.1 for 50+ destinations. The messages are put into Remote Queues and delivered to Local Queues at destinations, from where a C application reads them. Out of this 50+ destinations ONE (MQ7502 - but we have many like that) has a problem: arriving messages carry MQRFH2 headers. How is it possible?? PROPCTL(COMPAT) is set all the way along the data feed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:32 am Post subject: Re: Unexpected MQRFH2 - how is it possible? Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19744
Location: LI,NY

banjar1 wrote:
Hi,
Yet another question reg MQRFH2... We are publishing messages (using C application to do MQPUT to Queue Aliases to Topics) on MW7.1 for 50+ destinations. The messages are put into Remote Queues and delivered to Local Queues at destinations, from where a C application reads them. Out of this 50+ destinations ONE (MQ7502 - but we have many like that) has a problem: arriving messages carry MQRFH2 headers. How is it possible?? PROPCTL(COMPAT) is set all the way along the data feed.

How is propctl set for those that work? Is there anything different in the open options for the program that has problems?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
banjar1
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:05 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 54
Location: FRA

Disregard... Apparently it was indeed the problem of PROPCTL(V6COMPAT) on destination queue - which was set during upgrade from MQ6 to MQ7.5. I have changed that to PROPCTL(COMPAT) at the beginning of investigation - but it didn't have effect so long my receiving application stayed connected to the destination queue... Once I restarted the application the change 'kicked in' and the MQRFH2 header is gone! That's important lesson...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Process Server (WID/WPS/WAS+)Unexpected MQRFH2 - how is it possible?
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.