Author |
Message
|
nuernbergms |
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:40 am Post subject: javax.naming.NameNotFoundException |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 Posts: 11
|
Hello,
I'm learning about Websphere Application Server, MQ Server, and how to communicate from my EAR.
I setup WAS 8.5.5, MQ Server 7.5 (both developers editions) on SuSE 11 and verified they work as expected. I can deploy and run EARs on the WAS and can use the MQ Server using the MQExplorer.
Now I worked through an excellent tutorial. The tutorial URL follows with the next posting, because URLs seem to be not allowed for the first posting.
All configuration screens and tests looked for my setup exactly like in the document. However, in the WAS stdout log I found this error:
[see next posting]
I double checked all configuration steps but cannot find an error in my setup. I found some postings dealing with this error, but they either didn't help me or I couldn't understand them.
Can you help?
Best regards
Michael |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nuernbergms |
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 Posts: 11
|
Here is tuturial URL
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg27016505.
Here is the stacktrace
Code: |
[3/24/15 11:01:01:232 EDT] 0000003c MDBListenerIm W WMSG0017E: Unable to lookup JMS resources, JNDI lookup exception: IDL:omg.org/CosNaming/NamingContext/NotFound:1.0
[3/24/15 11:01:01:233 EDT] 0000003c MDBListenerIm W WMSG0019E: Unable to start MDB Listener SampleMDB, JMSDestination jms/SampleMDBQueue : javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: Context: linux-i4d0Node01Cell/nodes/linux-i4d0Node01/servers/server1, name: SampleMDBConnectionFactory: First component in name SampleMDBConnectionFactory not found. [Root exception is org.omg.CosNaming.NamingContextPackage.NotFound: IDL:omg.org/CosNaming/NamingContext/NotFound:1.0]
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.mapNotFoundException(CNContextImpl.java:4563)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.doLookup(CNContextImpl.java:1821)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.doLookup(CNContextImpl.java:1776)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.lookupExt(CNContextImpl.java:1433)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.lookup(CNContextImpl.java:615)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtx.lookup(WsnInitCtx.java:165)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtx.lookup(WsnInitCtx.java:179)
at org.apache.aries.jndi.DelegateContext.lookup(DelegateContext.java:161)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(InitialContext.java:436)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.createResources(MDBListenerImpl.java:267)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.internalStart(MDBListenerImpl.java:738)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.restart(MDBListenerImpl.java:711)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.alarm(MDBListenerImpl.java:1134)
at com.ibm.ejs.util.am._Alarm.runImpl(_Alarm.java:151)
at com.ibm.ejs.util.am._Alarm.run(_Alarm.java:136)
at com.ibm.ws.util.ThreadPool$Worker.run(ThreadPool.java:1862)
Caused by: org.omg.CosNaming.NamingContextPackage.NotFound: IDL:omg.org/CosNaming/NamingContext/NotFound:1.0
at com.ibm.ws.naming.ipcos.WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.do_resolve_complete_info(WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.java:568)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.cosbase.WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.resolve_complete_info(WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.java:2169)
at com.ibm.WsnOptimizedNaming._NamingContextStub.resolve_complete_info(_NamingContextStub.java:538)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl$2.run(CNContextImpl.java:2957)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl$2.run(CNContextImpl.java:2953)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.CommonHelpers.retry(CommonHelpers.java:801)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.cosResolve(CNContextImpl.java:2951)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.doLookup(CNContextImpl.java:1817)
... 14 more
[3/24/15 11:01:01:234 EDT] 0000003c MDBListenerIm I WMSG0058I: Listener Port SampleMDBQueueLP will attempt to restart in 60 seconds |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
SampleMDBConnectionFactory is not found - ?  _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Looks to me like none of the naming context was found  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nuernbergms |
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 Posts: 11
|
So what can I do to analyze the problem? I'm not only new to MQ but also to JNDI in general.
> SampleMDBConnectionFactory is not found
When I created it using the wizard, at the end there was a successful connection test. What else could I missing? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Well there is that part where you match up the application's use of a JNDI reference to an actually existing JNDI reference in the app server.
I believe this is part of your deployment descriptor.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
nuernbergms wrote: |
So what can I do to analyze the problem? I'm not only new to MQ but also to JNDI in general.
> SampleMDBConnectionFactory is not found
When I created it using the wizard, at the end there was a successful connection test. What else could I missing? |
the context factory and jndi lookup in your apps is having some problem
The link that you posted is not working,  _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nuernbergms |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 Posts: 11
|
> The link that you posted is not working
Sorry, there was a point at the end which made it invalid. Here's the corrected link.
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg27016505
Attached to the page is the sample EAR including source. I think this the JNDI related configuration (from file ibm-ejb-jar-bnd.xmi).
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<ejbbnd:EJBJarBinding xmi:version="2.0" xmlns:xmi="http://www.omg.org/XMI" xmlns:ejb="ejb.xmi" xmlns:ejbbnd="ejbbnd.xmi" xmi:id="EJBJarBinding_1245334984127">
<ejbJar href="META-INF/ejb-jar.xml#ejb-jar_ID"/>
<ejbBindings xmi:type="ejbbnd:MessageDrivenBeanBinding" xmi:id="MessageDrivenBeanBinding_1245334984129" listenerInputPortName="SampleMDBQueueLP">
<enterpriseBean xmi:type="ejb:MessageDriven" href="META-INF/ejb-jar.xml#SampleMDB"/>
</ejbBindings>
</ejbbnd:EJBJarBinding> |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
1] did you restart the server after the configuration changes?
2] did you select the right scope for the jms providers in apps Server
3] Hope there are no space in the jms names / queues/listeners in apps server.
4] are you sure the listeners are up and running - stop the listener and see whats the error coming in systmout
5] Hope all MQ jars are properly updated in CLASSPATH _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nuernbergms |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 Posts: 11
|
I'm sure about questions 1-4.
What is about question 5? Do I have to copy JARs from the MQ installation to the WAS classpath? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
nuernbergms wrote: |
I'm sure about questions 1-4.
What is about question 5? Do I have to copy JARs from the MQ installation to the WAS classpath? |
I thought you were supposed to deploy the MQ Resource Adapter...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nuernbergms |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 Posts: 11
|
> I thought you were supposed to deploy the MQ Resource Adapter...
I looked up this requirement but found that it should be only required for the Liberty profile. My understanding is that the Developers version I use ships with this adapter. Here's the output of versionInfo.sh
WVER0010I: Copyright (c) IBM Corporation 2002, 2012; All rights reserved.
WVER0012I: VersionInfo reporter version 1.15.1.48, dated 2/8/12
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IBM WebSphere Product Installation Status Report
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Report at date and time March 26, 2015 3:45:10 AM EDT
Installation
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Directory /mnt/sda3/opt/IBM/WebSphere/AppServer
Version Directory /mnt/sda3/opt/IBM/WebSphere/AppServer/properties/version
DTD Directory /mnt/sda3/opt/IBM/WebSphere/AppServer/properties/version/dtd
Log Directory /var/ibm/InstallationManager/logs
Product List
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BASE installed
Installed Product
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Name IBM WebSphere Application Server
Version 8.5.5.0
ID BASE
Build Level gm1319.01
Build Date 5/14/13
Package com.ibm.websphere.DEVELOPERSILAN.v85_8.5.5000.20130514_1044
Architecture x86-64 (64 bit)
Installed Features IBM 64-bit WebSphere SDK for Java
WebSphere Application Server Full Profile
EJBDeploy tool for pre-EJB 3.0 modules
Embeddable EJB container
Stand-alone thin clients and resource adapters
Optional Languages German
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
End Installation Status Report
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Well did you specify the ${MQ_JAVA_INSTALL_PATH}/lib to the WAS variables when you set up WAS so that it can find the MQ jars, or are you relying on the internal WAS MQ Client? _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nuernbergms |
Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2015 Posts: 11
|
> or are you relying on the internal WAS MQ Client?
Yes, this was my understanding that I can rely on this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
So what kind of JNDI setup did you do to define a connection factory and some destinations? Did you carefully choose to make certain you are defining them not only in the correct scope, but also for the correct provider? What choice of providers are you presented with and which one did you select?
You do realize that after the definition has been made (and saved), you need to reboot the was instance before it can take effect ...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|