|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Configuring Record and Replay - V9 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Senthamizh |
Posted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 1:58 am Post subject: Configuring Record and Replay - V9 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 21 Dec 2009 Posts: 47
|
Hi,
Env - IIB v9001, Windows 7 64bit
I tried to implement the record and replay feature and followed the steps provided in the infocenter.
I have created the configurable services "DataCaptureStore" and "DataCaptureSource".
Code: |
mqsicreateconfigurableservice brokerName -c DataCaptureSource -o dataCaptureSourceName
-n dataCaptureStore,topic
-v dataCaptureStoreName,'$SYS/Broker/myBroker/Monitoring/integrationServerName/msgFlowName'
|
Following this command, it has been asked to verify if the subscrption rule has been created sucessfully. And in my case, its not generated, i could create it manually, but wanted to know if i miss something that led to the non creation of subscription rule
Code: |
Test that your subscription to the topic specified in the topic property was successful by retrieving the subscriptions on the queue manager for brokerName. Use IBM Integration Explorer or the runmqsc command.
To check the subscriptions by using the IBM Integration Explorer, complete the following steps:
Expand the queue manager under the Queue Managers folder
To open the Subscriptions pane, click Subscriptions.
Click Refresh and check that a subscription with a topic string of $SYS/Broker/myBroker/Monitoring/integrationServerName/msgFlowName exists
|
Could you please provide some suggestions .. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 5:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Of course in that topic string you did replace myBroker and msgFlowName with the relevant and adequate values right?
If you missed this step, not to worry, the system is working as designed and nothing is getting published on the topic string you specified...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Senthamizh |
Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 3:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 21 Dec 2009 Posts: 47
|
Hi ,
Thanks for you reply.. I re-configured and advanced a little..
Now the subscription rules are created, and i have acticated the monitoring on the broker and enabled it on my message flow.
But nothing was getting updated in the DB..
And i found that no messages are published to the SYSTEM.BROKER.DC.RECORD queue, hence i created a test local queue and made it subscribe the same topic as that of DataCapture queue and i did receive an event message on this test queue..
Hence not sure, if i still miss something.. I even tried to post the message manually to this SYSTEM.BROKER.DC.RECORD queue , but as there was no process reading this queue, nothing happened.
Which process reads the messgae from this queue?, do i need to activate something else ? Do i miss something. I believe to have done all the steps mentioned in the infocenter... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Senthamizh |
Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 21 Dec 2009 Posts: 47
|
Hi,
As i was still wondering what could be the problem, today i came across this link
https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/community/blogs/messaging/entry/quick_setup_guide_for_record_view_replay_data_in_ibm_integration_bus_v9_0?lang=en
It says that the DataCaptureSchema.sql available in the install directory creates a Database. But the one available in mine (9.0.0.1) has only the table creation, index creation scripts and not the Database creation script.
Code: |
-- This script should be run as as follows
-- sqlplus {user}/{password} @DataCaptureSchema.sql
create table WMB_MSGS
(
WMB_MSGKEY VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
HAS_BITSTREAM CHARACTER(1),
HAS_EXCEPTION CHARACTER(1),
HAS_USERDATA CHARACTER(1),
EVENT_TYPE VARCHAR(100),
EVENT_NAME VARCHAR(100),
EVENT_SRCADDR VARCHAR(100),
BROKER_NAME VARCHAR(100),
BROKER_UUID VARCHAR(100),
EXGRP_NAME VARCHAR(100),
EXGRP_UUID VARCHAR(100),
MSGFLOW_NAME VARCHAR(100),
MSGFLOW_UUID VARCHAR(100),
APPL_NAME VARCHAR(100),
APPL_UUID VARCHAR(100),
LIBRARY_NAME VARCHAR(100),
LIBRARY_UUID VARCHAR(100),
NODE_NAME VARCHAR(100),
NODE_TYPE VARCHAR(100),
DETAIL VARCHAR(100),
TERMINAL_NAME VARCHAR(100),
KEY_FLD_1_NM VARCHAR(100),
KEY_FLD_2_NM VARCHAR(100),
KEY_FLD_3_NM VARCHAR(100),
KEY_FLD_4_NM VARCHAR(100),
KEY_FLD_5_NM VARCHAR(100),
EVENT_TIMESTAMP VARCHAR(100),
LOCAL_TRANSACTION_ID VARCHAR(100),
PARENT_TRANSACTION_ID VARCHAR(100),
GLOBAL_TRANSACTION_ID VARCHAR(100),
primary key(WMB_MSGKEY)
);
create table WMB_EVENT_TYPES
(
EVENT_TYPE_ID INTEGER NOT NULL,
EVENT_NAME VARCHAR(100),
EVENT_DESCRIPTION VARCHAR(100),
primary key(EVENT_TYPE_ID)
);
create table WMB_EVENT_FIELDS
(
EVENT_TYPE_ID INTEGER NOT NULL,
KEY_FLD_ID INTEGER NOT NULL,
KEY_FLD_NAME VARCHAR(100),
KEY_FLD_DESC VARCHAR(100),
KEY_FLD_PATH VARCHAR(200),
primary key(EVENT_TYPE_ID)
);
create table WMB_BINARY_DATA
(
WMB_MSGKEY VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
DATA_TYPE INTEGER NOT NULL,
ENCODING VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL,
DATA CLOB,
primary key(WMB_MSGKEY,DATA_TYPE)
);
-- If you require specific permissions, edit the below
grant all on WMB_MSGS to public;
grant all on WMB_EVENT_TYPES to public;
grant all on WMB_EVENT_FIELDS to public;
grant all on WMB_BINARY_DATA to public;
-- Create default indexes
CREATE INDEX "WMB_MSGS_TIMESTAMPINDEX" ON WMB_MSGS (EVENT_TIMESTAMP);
CREATE INDEX "WMB_MSGS_LOCAL_TRAN_ID_INDEX" ON WMB_MSGS (LOCAL_TRANSACTION_ID);
CREATE INDEX "WMB_MSGS_PARENT_TRAN_ID_INDEX" ON WMB_MSGS (PARENT_TRANSACTION_ID);
CREATE INDEX "WMB_MSGS_GLOBAL_TRAN_ID_INDEX" ON WMB_MSGS (GLOBAL_TRANSACTION_ID);
commit;
exit;
|
This is the one that is available in the installation folder..
Would this cause an impact in the working mechanism of Record & Replay. ?
Currently i have executed these scripts on a existing Databse and not a new one. But the DSN created for this Database was created with the name MBRECORD. Could it be a reason for the issue ?[/img] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
You should do things in this order.
Create database for data store to use
Create table (with WMBMSGS)
Define database with ODBC entry in IIB
Set the DB credentials with mqsisetdbparms
Verify the database works with mqsicvp
Create the Data Capture MQ queues
Define DataCaptureStore config service (I use CS import method)
Define DataCaptureSource config service (ditto)
Activate Flow Monitoring on relevant flows
Look at IIB web admin to check it is working _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Senthamizh |
Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 21 Dec 2009 Posts: 47
|
Thanks for you reply
I did exactly the same and still the messages doesn't go to the DB.
I have made the datacapturesource topic to be subscribed to another local queue and i receive the event messages in this queue. I think, it could be more of a problem with DB - WMB link
How do i proceed to debug this problem ? I have infact deleted all and followed all the steps once again and still no sucess.
I use an existing oracle DB and the WMB_MSGS tables are created in this DB, i am able to insert or select data to any table on this DB using WMB, hence could not understand why the Datacapture couldn't upload data..
I verified that the datacapture manager is enabled, the mqsicvp command works good, all the DC queues are created and the EG has opened 10 threads with is queue. (i see the openinputcount as 10 and the process reading this queue is the dataflow engine)
I took a user trace on the EG, and tried a Service trace too, but no clue why its not functioning as expected.
I am finding for a way to debug the record - replay mechanism to know what happens really when a monitoring event is emitted.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Senthamizh |
Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 21 Dec 2009 Posts: 47
|
I made a 'Get Inhibit' on the "SYSTEM.BROKER.DC.RECORD" queue and found that event message do come to this queue, when i make Get Allowed, they disapper.
where could they go ? Not in dead letter queue and not in "SYSTEM.BROKER.DC.BACKOUT" as well.
As said before, traces doesn't say anything about these queues or Datacapture.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
petervh1 |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 19 Apr 2010 Posts: 135
|
Hello Senthamizh. Please let me know whether you managed to resolve this issue. I am facing the same problem. I can see the messages being put to the SYSTEM.BROKER.DC.RECORD queue, but no database updates to WMB_MSGS or the other 3 tables defined in the script. Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 6:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Do you have the Data Capture execution group set up and referenced in the DC config service?
If you see DC messages, but not being stored - check your DC setup.
If you don't see DC messages at all then check your DS definition (topic string etc) and monitoring activiation.
As always - test in parts, stop the DC EG to see if messages accumulate. _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|