Author |
Message
|
alokjha |
Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:42 am Post subject: Medical Device Integration - IIB Healthcare Pack |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 12 Dec 2014 Posts: 16 Location: India
|
To connect with list of 72 available medical devices type with Healthcare Pack v3 of IIB, we create “Configurable Service” in which we define Device Connections and Measurement Sets details.
For this we need following Connection Configuration details :
Serial : Port, [Baud rate, Parity, Data, Stop bit & Flow control(Dropdown list)]
LAN : Host & Port
We import/reference created Configurable Service with MedicalDeviceInput node’s Basic property and then we will get messages.
So can anyone please suggest available online application/tools simulator to configure either Port or both Host & port in MedicalDeviceInput node Configurable Service and from where I am supposed to fire messages to test functionality of MedicalDeviceInput node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 4:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Medical devices communicate using either serial RS232/RS422 or else via Ethernet. In either case, the higher level protocols are proprietary and you need special drivers to decode the data that the device sends.
In our experience, the best way to test the serial connection to a medical device is to use a real physical device. If you do find any simulators that can be used for testing medical devices, please let me know. But I suspect that the required information is not in the public domain, so any such tools would need to be provided by the device manufacturers.
The IIB Healthcare Pack supplies a device driver for a 'virtual device'. This injects 'readings' into a message flow and allows you to develop message flow logic without having a real physical device connected.
To try this out:
- Drag a Medical Device Input node onto the canvas
- In the Properties view, select 'New'
- In the 'Device Connections' section, click the + icon to add a medical device type
- In the drop-down list, select 'Medical Virtual Device' or any other device name containing the word 'virtual'.
Hope that helps! _________________ Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Perhaps this is the perfect project for a device like a Raspberry Pi?
Connect to it via Serial (to USB), capture the stream in the Pi and then send the data out via Ethernet/TCP/IP or even HTTP
An alternative would be to use MQTT on the device and get the received data back into the MQ world. Then a message flow could be used to issue the correct responses.
In effect, you use the Pi as a relay in and out of the serial data stream.
Just a thought for a Friday Afternoon in the run up towards Christmas. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
alokjha |
Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 12 Dec 2014 Posts: 16 Location: India
|
Thanks a lot!
Actually I am expecting similar Testing application which IBM has already provided for DICOM images testing(.dcp file).
We can also see list of server details used for DICOM imagess testing in IIB Healthcare Pack :
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5576394/free-pacs-servers/5602424#5602424
I have already used Conquest Server to test DICOM image integration with IIB Healthcare Pack.
Can anyone please suggest me if we have similar servers for MedicalDeviceInput node testing too ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kiranbj |
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:19 pm Post subject: Integration of ATNA Node in IIB9 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2015 Posts: 10
|
Thanks Kimbert for your valuable suggestions, we could able to implement Medicaldevice integration .
Could you please suggest how to integrate ATNA node with repository?
Do we have any online utilities/Tools to store Audit messages from ATNA node?
>>>>
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kiranbj |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 11:16 pm Post subject: ATNA Node |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2015 Posts: 10
|
HI Kimbert,
We have configured ATNA node in our system. But i was looking for some kind of utilities.
Anyway let me try IHE tools and will come back if I see any issues.Thanks
>>>>
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kiranbj |
Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:35 pm Post subject: MedicalDevice node |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2015 Posts: 10
|
Hi Kim,
Is MedicalDevice node Parses the input Waveform/ECG signals using Dataobject Domain?
Or What is the format of the Input to this node?
>>>>
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kiranbj |
Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:41 pm Post subject: ATNA Node |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2015 Posts: 10
|
Kim,
I see by default Http nodes uses TLS protocol, Can we integrate ATNA flows with the Mockflow[Using http nodes] by enabling TLS security at Integration Node level? Is it achievable? Any Suggestions?
>>>>>
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
It's 'Tim', actually. But you are the 3431st person to make that mistake
Quote: |
I see by default Http nodes uses TLS protocol, Can we integrate ATNA flows with the Mockflow[Using http nodes] by enabling TLS security at Integration Node level? Is it achievable? Any Suggestions? |
Not sure that I understand the question. What do mean by the 'Mockflow'? What exactly are you trying to do? _________________ Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kiranbj |
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:29 pm Post subject: ATNA Node |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2015 Posts: 10
|
Hi TIM
am sorry Thats my Mistake ...
Mockflow:- I mean have another Messageflow with HTTPNode nodes which serves as ATNA repository. So that I can connect to the above flow from my ATNA messageflow using TLS protocol. Is it acheivable in IIB9? Correct me if I am wrong?
>>>>
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2015 3:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
So you want to design a message flow that simulates an ATNA repository?
Quote: |
Is it acheivable in IIB9? |
Almost certainly. Did you think that the TLS security would be the problem? If not, then what? _________________ Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kiranbj |
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2015 7:32 am Post subject: ATNA Repos |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2015 Posts: 10
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 11:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Sorry - I don't understand. What exactly do you need to know? _________________ Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|