Author |
Message
|
hotrock026 |
Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:45 pm Post subject: Encoding ASMo-708 in the Content Type via Soap Nodes |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Hi all,
This encoding always troubles me, Actually iam getting the Content-Type in the http headers as ASMO-708 but went replying back to consumer via soap reply node the conent-type and the Xml decleartion encoding going as an ibm-1089, where as the customer needs and they will support only ASMo-708 not even UTF-8..
Can anyone suggest me , this is an urgent fix...  _________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2014 4:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hotrock026 |
Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:47 pm Post subject: Looks like ASMo-708 is ISO-8859-6 or ISO-IR-127 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Hi saper,
Thanks for your reply ,sorry for the delay response, yes i have tried sending encoding ISo-8859-6 to the consumer system(.net system) bu tstill this Soap reply or the broker converting them to ISO-8859-6 to ibm-1089.. _________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 6:26 am Post subject: Re: Looks like ASMo-708 is ISO-8859-6 or ISO-IR-127 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
hotrock026 wrote: |
Hi saper,
Thanks for your reply ,sorry for the delay response, yes i have tried sending encoding ISo-8859-6 to the consumer system(.net system) bu tstill this Soap reply or the broker converting them to ISO-8859-6 to ibm-1089.. |
That's because according to this table http://www-01.ibm.com/software/globalization/ccsid/ccsid_registered.html CCSID 1089 is ISO 8859-6. So what is the problem there?
Use CCSID 1089 and set the XML declaration to ASMo-708!  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hotrock026 |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 7:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Hi Saper,
I Tryed Sending the Both ISO-8859-6 &ASMO-708 , But Still Consumer Receives as an ibm-1089, The Consumer system is .Net where he doesnt have the plugin fo the ibm-1089..
This anything which we need to do in Soap reply Node.. _________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
hotrock026 wrote: |
Hi Saper,
I Tryed Sending the Both ISO-8859-6 &ASMO-708 , But Still Consumer Receives as an ibm-1089, The Consumer system is .Net where he doesn't have the plugin for the ibm-1089..
This anything which we need to do in Soap reply Node.. |
What are you setting as XML Declaration for the encoding value.
Can you show us the corresponding code?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hotrock026 |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:22 am Post subject: Looks like ASMo-708 is ISO-8859-6 or ISO-IR-127 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Hi Saper,
when the consumer trying with ASMO-708,we are receiving CodedCharSetId has 1089 and encoding has 273,we will not get the XML declaration from consumer as we are using Soap Input Node.
when we receive the request i can see the HTTPInput headers where the property in the HTTPInputheader .contemt-type = "ASMO-708",
Inthe input properties also we are receiving the Conent-Type = "ASMO-708"..
Iam able to catch all those properties and while replying back i have set the Output.properties.CodedCharSetId ='1089' as below...
And also iam providing the XML Declaration as below code to the Soap reply node...
Their are some cases which i feel the Soap node will remove all XML Declaration ,
Where as when we tried the same code to MQ via sending reply to Queue iam able to send success XML Declaration..
Could you please Explain me how to enforce in the Soap
to change the XML Declaration...
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.properties.CodedCharSetId = '1089';
SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC.(XMLNSC.XmlDeclaration)*.XMLNSC.Attribute)Encoding = 'ISO-8859-6'; |
_________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Think about your xml declaration code a little bit more (no *) and make sure it is the first child....
You can also override the http header and properties and set the content type to the value needed at the destination...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hotrock026 |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:10 pm Post subject: Looks like ASMo-708 is ISO-8859-6 or ISO-IR-127 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Hi Saper,
I Have tried already all the scenarios , if iam not supplying the XML declaration also this soap reply node default it is getting the XML Declaration and populating has ibm-1089 like below
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ibm-1089"?>
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">
But iam sending the below:-
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-6"?>  _________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Are you really sure that you are sending what you think you are?
As has been said, you need to sort out the XML Declaration.
What does a TraceNode output say when put before the Output Node?
If you aren't setting it correctly then the result you are seeing might be correct by default _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hotrock026 |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Hi SamDaviess99 :-
Please find below trace log before the Soap Reply NOde where iam sending the XML Declaration..
As i mentioned when i tryed with MQ it is passing where in the Wenservice Soap its is not..
)
(0x01000000:Folder):XMLNSC = ( ['xmlnsc' : 0x6000000022996bc0]
(0x01000400:NamespaceDecl):XmlDeclaration = (
(0x03000100:Attribute):Version = '1.0' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000100:Attribute):Encoding = 'ISO-8859-6' (CHARACTER) _________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hotrock026 |
Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:10 pm Post subject: Looks like ASMo-708 is ISO-8859-6 or ISO-IR-127 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Hi All,
Can anyone could provide me the syntax code for sendng XML Declaration via soap nodes and http properties which are mandatory to set..
Iam not able to force edit this XML declaration...its taking the defaults... _________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hotrock026 |
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 7:05 am Post subject: Looks like ASMo-708 is ISO-8859-6 or ISO-IR-127 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Hi all,
Is their anyone Could help me to sort the above issues with Saop Nodes _________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 7:35 am Post subject: Re: Looks like ASMo-708 is ISO-8859-6 or ISO-IR-127 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
hotrock026 wrote: |
Is their anyone Could help me to sort the above issues with Saop Nodes |
Apparently not, or they would have posted!
All I can offer you is the published method here, which I'm sure your researches have already found. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hotrock026 |
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Feb 2014 Posts: 38
|
Vitor,
You mean to say no one can hep me to sort this , with your exp could you please provide me the solution for the issue i mentioned above...
As i tried in all the ways and i enforced , but still it is taking the default is their any property iam missing  _________________ Think Better & Think Smart then others |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|