|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
  |
|
Mapping Node: SOAP in, SOAP out |
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message
|
Dave Ziegler |
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 11:54 am Post subject: Mapping Node: SOAP in, SOAP out |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 15 Apr 2014 Posts: 118
|
Alright... I've been at this for a couple of days and could use a pointer or two. Pretty basic setup: I have a SOAP message and I want to map some of its fields to another SOAP message. I tried following the online example here:
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSMKHH_9.0.0/com.ibm.scenarios.doc/mapping_scenario_03_createGDMapSOAPmessages/topics/scnmap_03_10_.htm
and it was helpful, but my example seems to be a little different because the input and output messages contain arrays (side note: even so, I see this in the cardinality tab which doesn't make sense to me, "The input and output paths of this transform do not contain indexable arrays”.)
I am mapping the SOAP_Domain_Msg to its equivalent on the other side of the map, and used the CAST function as suggested in the examples, so I've got the input and output fields visible at least. I've tried straight up moves from A to B, and I've tried using local maps for all the complex elements in the map, but in both cases things aren't quite lining up.
Things I'm seeing:
- Fields I "move" from A to B come out blank on the other side, but fields I set directly on B seem to come through just fine.
- Fields are not really in the correct order... not sure if that will cause problems though, I think it might because I'm getting exceptions like: "expected ABC here, but found io:XYZ instead", which leads to...
- Immediately following the map, I end up with some extras called things like io and io2, which seem to be mapped to request elements from B.xsd (edit: okay, I see what these are now, they correspond to the Namespaces tab in the mapping node properties.)
Can anyone offer a few pointers or tips to using the mapping tool and working with SOAP messages, specifically those containing arrays? V9 BTW.
Last edited by Dave Ziegler on Fri Aug 15, 2014 2:14 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dave Ziegler |
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 15 Apr 2014 Posts: 118
|
I saw that, and assumed I wouldn't need to use ForEach because I really only have one array element on either side. Any time cardinality was mentioned, I just said "use the first element".
I'll try this out and see if it makes a difference. Thanks for the suggestion, at least it is something I haven't tried, yet  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dave Ziegler |
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 2:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 15 Apr 2014 Posts: 118
|
Still not having any luck. How about methods for debugging a map, what would yield the most useful information as to where I'm going wrong? It's not like there are a lot of moving parts here, just a transform... not sure what to debug or log.
I don't have any warnings and the cardinality settings appear correct. But no data moves from A to B  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 2:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Have you set user trace to debug and looked at what is going wrong? Did you check for 0 based vs 1 based array?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dave Ziegler |
Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 15 Apr 2014 Posts: 118
|
Yes, I tried both 0 and 1 based arrays. If I put a 0 in there, it tells me it is an error. I logged user and service traces, and neither tell me anything more than what I can see in the debug window.
I submitted a PMR with my traces and PI attached, maybe support can tell me where I'm going wrong. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
  |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|