ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » when runing mqsideploy Unable to create JVM from ANT script

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 when runing mqsideploy Unable to create JVM from ANT script « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
pradeepkumartangudu
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:39 am    Post subject: when runing mqsideploy Unable to create JVM from ANT script Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

Hello Team

I am facing this error when running mqsideploye command from ANT script with IIB9

I am writing code like bellow:

<exec executable="C:\\Program Files\\IBM\\MQSI\\9.0.0.0\\bin\\mqsideploy">
<env key="MQSI_CATALINA_HOME" path="C:\\Program Files\\IBM\\MQSI\\9.0.0.0\\catalina"/>
<env key="MQSI_CONSOLE_NLSPATH" path="C:\\Program Files\\IBM\\MQSI\\9.0.0.0\\messages\\;C:\\IBM\\WebSphere Transformation Extender 8.4.1.1\\wmqi\\messages\\"/>
<env key="MQSI_EXMLTCONFIGPATH" path="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\exmltConfig"/>
<env key="MQSI_FAD" path="7"/>
<env key="MQSI_FILEPATH" path="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0"/>
<env key="MQSI_JARPATH" path="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\classes;C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\messages"/>
<env key="MQSI_LILPATH" path="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\bin;C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\jplugin;C:\IBM\WebSphere Transformation Extender 8.4.1.1\wmqi"/>
<env key="MQSI_PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE" path="64"/>
<env key="MQSI_REGISTRY" path="C:\ProgramData\Application Data\IBM\MQSI"/>
<env key="MQSI_SECURITY_PROVIDER_PATH" path="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\bin"/>
<env key="MQSI_VERSION" path="9.0.0.0"/>
<env key="MQSI_VERSION_F" path="0"/>
<env key="MQSI_VERSION_M" path="0"/>
<env key="MQSI_VERSION_R" path="0"/>
<env key="MQSI_VERSION_V" path="9"/>
<env key="MQSI_WEBADMIN_HOME" path="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\webadmin"/>
<env key="MQSI_WORKPATH" path="C:\ProgramData\Application Data\IBM\MQSI"/>
<env key="PATH" path="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\bin;C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.0\isa
dc;C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib;C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\W
ebSphere MQ\java\lib64;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C
:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;%JAVA_HOME%\bin;C:\Program Files (x86
)\IBM\WebSphere MQ\bin64;C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WebSphere MQ\bin;C:\Program
Files\Java\apache-ant-1.9.4\bin;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_60\bin;C:\PROGRA~
1\IBM\SQLLIB\BIN;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\FUNCTION;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\SAMPLES\
REPL;C:\IBM\WebSphere Transformation Extender 8.4.1.1"/>
<arg value="-i" />
<arg value="localhost" />
<arg value="-p"/>
<arg value="2414"/>
<arg value="-q" />
<arg value="IB9QMGR"/>
<arg value="-b" />
<arg value="IB9NODE"/>
<arg value="-e" />
<arg value="default"/>
<arg value="-a" />
<arg value="...\\WW_EAI_ENTRY_MQ.bar" />
</exec>
</target>

this is error :
[exec] BIP7064S: Failed to create Java VM -1.
[exec] The broker creates a Java Virtual Machine to support internal operat
ions, but in this case has been unable to do so. There may have been a problem
with the way the product was installed, or something has subsequently affected t
he installation.
[exec] This is an internal error and you should contact your IBM support ce
nter.
[exec]
[exec] BIP8074E: Unable to create a JVM.
[exec] A Java Virtual Machine could not be created.
[exec] Ensure that the Java CLASSPATH variable is correct and that it is no
t too large, ensure that the Java runtime executable (JRE) shipped with the prod
uct is in its correct directory.
[exec] Result: 74

but running from command console mqsideploye command is working fine .
could you please suggest me how to solve this issue.


Last edited by pradeepkumartangudu on Thu Aug 07, 2014 4:30 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Two points

1) please obfuscate things that can identify the client you are working for. We don't all need to know that wallyworld is your customer

2) have you looked at the similar posts on this topic in this forum?

Thanks
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 2:11 am    Post subject: Re: when runing mqsideploy Unable to create JVM from ANT sc Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

pradeepkumartangudu wrote:
but running from command console mqsideploy command is working fine.

could you please suggest me how to solve this issue.


Run from the command console (and don't use ant)

If you use ant, then ant requires Java & Broker requires Java.

Make sure that both work well with each other.

Probably use the same Java for ant (or a different). Think about what (using 2 different) mean to your JAVA_HOME variable.

"which java" will tell you the Java of the command line.
_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:43 am    Post subject: Re: when runing mqsideploy Unable to create JVM from ANT sc Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

mqsiuser wrote:


"which java" will tell you the Java of the command line.


The poster is using Windows not Linux/Unix. AFAIK, there is no standard which command on Windows.

Probably better to use
Code:


java -version


_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pradeepkumartangudu
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

I am writing same ANT code for mqsistop command it working fine.
why it is not working for mqsideploy cmmd
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 4:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

pradeepkumartangudu wrote:
I am writing same ANT code for mqsistop command it working fine.
why it is not working for mqsideploy cmmd


You have to hand over value pairs

mqsistop <brokername>

mqsidepoybar ... ... ... ... (parameter pairs)
_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

You should remove all of those ENV variables.

You should change the thing that calls your Ant task to source the mqsiprofile into the shell that runs Ant. This will then cause all of the exec tasks that Ant runs to be called in a shell that includes mqsiprofile.

IF somehow, you find that a bad idea, you should change all of your exec tasks to call a shell script that sources mqsiprofile and then calls mqsistop or mqsideploy or etc. etc. etc.

You're simply not going to be able to get all of the <env> tags correct, and you're going to run into issues when you apply maintenance. Using mqsiprofile is the only way to be sure you've got it right, and you can't tell an Ant exec tasks to "source this file before running this program".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pradeepkumartangudu
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

Hi Team,

My problem was resolved by using windows bat file i am call ANT script .
Now i can run this ANT script in windows console & IBM Integration command console from both location mqsideploy command is working fine.

Thanks for your advice
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » when runing mqsideploy Unable to create JVM from ANT script
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.