ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Web UI in Message Broker

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Web UI in Message Broker « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
deepthi564
PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:13 pm    Post subject: Web UI in Message Broker Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Nov 2013
Posts: 5

Hi,

I have a requirement in monitoring.I have monitored the events and stored all the required values in key fields columns og WMB_MSGS table.
I want to add a column, "Key Field" in the web UI data viewer tab, where it can retrieve the values directly from the database in the same manner its doing for the rest of the columns.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mb8_learner
PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 22

I am also looking for the reply for your question. Did u get any answer for this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deepthi564
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Nov 2013
Posts: 5

In your WMB installation directory follow the URL D:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.4\webadmin\apps\ROOT\webui\widgets\dataviewer\DataViewer.js.Open this js file and add few more columns for default layout using the below given code

this._defaultLayout = this._defaultLayout.concat([ {
field : 'keyField1',
width : fieldWidth,
name : 'ApplicationData',
hidden : false,

},
{
field : 'keyField2',
width : fieldWidth,
name : 'UserData2',
hidden : false,

},
{
field : 'keyField3',
width : fieldWidth,
name : 'UserData3',
hidden : false,

},
{
field : 'keyField4',
width : fieldWidth,
name : 'UserData4',
hidden : false,

},
{
field : 'keyField5',
width : fieldWidth,
name : 'UserData5',
hidden : false,

}
]);

This will add 5 more columns which when holds the value in db(WMB_)MSGS table) will populate the same on UI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

deepthi564 wrote:
In your WMB installation directory follow the URL D:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.4\webadmin\apps\ROOT\webui\widgets\dataviewer\DataViewer.js.


Remember to take a copy of this file and store it somewhere else. The application of a future FixPack may overwrite it (depending upon how you apply the FP). Ideally this change should be stored in your source control system.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mb8_learner
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 22

I have added the code in dataviewer.js, eventhough its not getting displayed in the UI. do i need to change anything else. kindly help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deepthi564
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Nov 2013
Posts: 5

Check the same using customize tab the check box against the fields should be checked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mb8_learner
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 22

Its not getting displayed in the drop down list also. Also i have tried to change the hidden property of msgkey to false.
field : 'msgKey',
width : '20px',
hidden : false
but nothing get displayed in the UI. kindly let me know if i need to change anywhere else. If possible share me the code of Dataviewer.js. Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deepthi564
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Nov 2013
Posts: 5

how can I share a file here any idea about it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

deepthi564 wrote:
how can I share a file here any idea about it


We don't allow files uploaded / shared on the forum. It prevents the forum being used for, shall we say non-technical purposes?


_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tibor
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 20 May 2001
Posts: 1033
Location: Hungary

... but you can place it in a 'Code' box.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mb8_learner
PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 22

I am getting 'The logged-on user ID does not have the required permissions to access data or broker resources in the web user interface. See your broker administrator to set up the required permissions.' error while trying to login to WEB UI.

My userid has mqm,mqbrkrs and admin access. eventhough im not ale to logi. kindly help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 5:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

mb8_learner wrote:
My userid has mqm,mqbrkrs and admin access. eventhough im not ale to logi. kindly help


Is he a WebUI user?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bhupinder
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 12:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2015
Posts: 19

I am also facing the same issue after logging into IIB Web UI Portal.
The logged-on user ID does not have the required permissions to access data or broker resources in the web user interface. See your broker administrator to set up the required permissions.

Any suggestions please.

I have followed the proper instructions given in the developerWorks article (s'thing like: Configuring WebUI for IIB).I have tried for Both HTTP and HTTPS. I am able to login into the Webpage, but after login "I am getting error "The logged-on user ID does not have the required permissions to access data or broker resources in the web user interface. See your broker administrator to set up the required permissions.
"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shashivarungupta
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 24 Feb 2009
Posts: 1343
Location: Floating in space on a round rock.

It would be better if you would create a new post with your questions/concerns and refer the older one in there , rather reviving an old post again & again.


_________________
*Life will beat you down, you need to decide to fight back or leave it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Web UI in Message Broker
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.