ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » [WMB 8.0.0.3] Set SOAP Input HTTP Timeout dynamically

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 [WMB 8.0.0.3] Set SOAP Input HTTP Timeout dynamically « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
madjaica
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 10:12 am    Post subject: [WMB 8.0.0.3] Set SOAP Input HTTP Timeout dynamically Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Aug 2013
Posts: 4

Hi there!


I'm working in a client and the client asked me if there is a way of setting the HTTP Timeout of the SOAP Input node. I googled, looked up in the documentation and this forum but I wasn't able to find any answer to my question (which I find weird that I'm the first in the world having this issue )

I'm sorry to anyone if I googled/looked up wrong, but I need to know asap.


Thank you in advance,
Madjaica
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9469
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Moved to message broker forum.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Simbu
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Posts: 289
Location: Tamil Nadu, India

yes. Please refer CHANGEIDENTIFIERTIMEOUT ESQL function in the infocenter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madjaica
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Aug 2013
Posts: 4

Thank you very much, Simbu

So, if I got it right, if I add a UDP which sets the service timeout, the following code sets the timeout to the value of the UDP. In other words, in the following example the user wants to set the timeout to 30 seconds.

Code:

DECLARE serviceTimeout EXTERNAL INTEGER 30;

CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
--  SOAP Input Default timeout - 180 secs
    DECLARE timeDiff INTEGER;

    SET timeDiff = serviceTimeout - 180;
    CHANGEIDENTIFIERTIMEOUT(LocalEnvironment.Destination.SOAP.Reply.ReplyIdentifier, timeDiff);
    RETURN TRUE;
END;


Is it correct?

Thank you,
Madjaica
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » [WMB 8.0.0.3] Set SOAP Input HTTP Timeout dynamically
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.