|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
WebSphere MQ - Z/OS Mainframe Challenge |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Kenzi |
Posted: Fri May 16, 2014 10:14 pm Post subject: WebSphere MQ - Z/OS Mainframe Challenge |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2014 Posts: 7
|
The problem is regarding IBM z/OS and WebSphere MQ. The task at hand is to create(define) a reply queue for WebSphere MQ. This is the main WebSphere terminal:
Code: |
IBM WebSphere MQ for z/OS - Main Menu
Complete fields. Then press Enter.
Action . . . . . . . . . . 0. List with filter 4. Manage
1. List or Display 5. Perform
2. Define like 6. Start
3. Alter 7. Stop
Object type . . . . . . . . +
Name . . . . . . . . . . .
Disposition . . . . . . . . Q=Qmgr, C=Copy, P=Private, G=Group,
S=Shared, A=All
Connect name . . . . . . . - local queue manager or group
Target queue manager . . .
- connected or remote queue manager for command input
Action queue manager . . . - command scope in group
Response wait time . . . . 30 5 - 999 seconds
(C) Copyright IBM Corporation 1993,2005. All rights reserved. |
The reply queue is to be defined with all the properties of another predefined queue named SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE. It has to be named <userid>.REPLY, where <userid> is my mainframe ID. According to my comprehension, the 2. Define like Action has to be used to define a new object(queue in our case) based on an existing one. The Object type field can have either QUEUE or QLOCAL value.
As it is documented in the IBM-Infocenter, Name should hold the queue on whose attributes the new queue is to be defined; so Name gets SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE. Disposition is best declared A. Connect name is the name of the queue manager: CSQ1. The Target Queue Manager and Action queue manager is same as the Connect name.
What's going wrong with the step sequence?
Code: |
IBM WebSphere MQ for z/OS - Main Menu
Complete fields. Then press Enter.
Action . . . . . . . . . . 2 0. List with filter 4. Manage
1. List or Display 5. Perform
2. Define like 6. Start
3. Alter 7. Stop
Object type . . . . . . . . QLOCAL +
Name . . . . . . . . . . . SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE
Disposition . . . . . . . . Q Q=Qmgr, C=Copy, P=Private, G=Group,
S=Shared, A=All
Connect name . . . . . . . CSQ1 - local queue manager or group
Target queue manager . . . CSQ1
- connected or remote queue manager for command input
Action queue manager . . . CSQ1 - command scope in group
Response wait time . . . . 30 5 - 999 seconds
(C) Copyright IBM Corporation 1993,2005. All rights reserved. |
Next Step \/
Code: |
List Local Queues - CSQ1 Row 1 of 1
Type action codes, then press Enter. Press F11 to display queue status.
1=Display 2=Define like 3=Alter 4=Manage
Get Usage
Name Disposition Put Trig
<> SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE PRIVATE CSQ1
2 SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE QMGR CSQ1 YY N NF
******** End of list ******** |
Next Step \/
Code: |
Define a Local Queue - 1
Complete fields, then press F8 for further fields, or Enter to define queue.
More: +
Queue name . . . . . . . . . <userID>.REPLY
Disposition . . . . . . . . . Q G=Group, S=Shared, Q=Qmgr on CSQ1
Description . . . . . . . . .
Put enabled . . . . . . . . . Y Y=Yes, N=No
Get enabled . . . . . . . . . Y Y=Yes, N=No
Usage . . . . . . . . . . . . N N=Normal, X=XmitQ
Storage class . . . . . . . . DEFAULT
CF structure name . . . . . . |
And returns:
Code: |
Display messages Row 1 of 3
CSQM095I CSQ1 CSQMAQLC QLOCAL(<userID>.REPLY) ALREADY EXISTS
CSQM090E CSQ1 CSQMAQLC FAILURE REASON CODE X'00D44003'
CSQ9023E CSQ1 CSQMAQLC ' DEFINE QLOCAL' ABNORMAL COMPLETION
******** End of list ******** |
I've tried create a QALIAS, QREMOTE, DELETE the queue, but it's the same result: ABNORMAL COMPLETION...
I'm going crazy!!!! Please Help!
Thanks!
Last edited by Kenzi on Sat May 17, 2014 7:25 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 4:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Display messages Row 1 of 3
CSQM095I CSQ1 CSQMAQLC QLOCAL(BRA0600.REPLY) ALREADY EXISTS
CSQM090E CSQ1 CSQMAQLC FAILURE REASON CODE X'00D44003'
CSQ9023E CSQ1 CSQMAQLC ' DEFINE QLOCAL' ABNORMAL COMPLETION
******** End of list ******** _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQsysprog |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 4:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Feb 2014 Posts: 116
|
Hi firstly have you checked that the name of the queue ,you are trying to create ,is really a new one ?. From the error message , it seems already defined and used on the Qmanager .
Then probably if you have to use a family of reply queues with tsoid as first prefix , may be useful to have a model queue ,like the one used in the csqorexx iispf interface . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 4:52 am Post subject: Re: WebSphere MQ - Z/OS |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Kenzi wrote: |
The problem is regarding IBM z/OS and WebSphere MQ. The task at hand is to create(define) a reply queue for WebSphere MQ. |
This is not a z/OS issue. Rather, it is an application design issue that applies to WMQ on all platforms.
Reply-to-queues are usually created in-flight (dynamically) by application programs, and NOT by sysprogs (administrators), when the application MQOPENs a QModel definition.
Please research for QModel. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 6:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Most reply queues I have seen are defined ahead of time and the app just uses the same reply queue going forward. Nothing wrong with that approach.
Dynamic queues for reply queues make the most sense when there are large numbers of short lived requestors, who need their own reply queue for a short period of time and then never again. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 6:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
This is an application-design choice - static vs. dynamic reply-to-queues. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kenzi |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 8:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2014 Posts: 7
|
Ty guys for the answers, but what appears is that I have no permission to edit, copy, or create anything within WebSphere MQ, see the codes below:
Code: |
Display messages Row 1 of 2
CSQ9016E CSQ1 ' DEFINE' command request not authorized
CSQ9023E CSQ1 CSQ9SCND 'DEFINE QMODEL' ABNORMAL COMPLETION
******** End of list ********
Display messages Row 1 of 2
CSQ9016E CSQ1 ' CLEAR' command request not authorized
CSQ9023E CSQ1 CSQ9SCND 'CLEAR QLOCAL' ABNORMAL COMPLETION
******** End of list ********
Display messages Row 1 of 2
CSQ9016E CSQ1 ' DELETE' command request not authorized
CSQ9023E CSQ1 CSQ9SCND 'DELETE QALIAS' ABNORMAL COMPLETION
******** End of list ******** |
I forgot, I have the JCL what goes do the credit card transaction:
Code: |
//PAYMENT JOB MSGCLASS=H
//STEP1 EXEC PGM=PAYMENT,REGION=1024K,
// PARM='CSQ1,CARD.PAYMENTS,<userID>.REPLY,<userID>,100.00,"PAY"'
//STEPLIB DD DSN=<userID>.PART2.LOAD,DISP=SHR
// DD DSN=WMQ.V6R0.SCSQLOAD,DISP=SHR
// DD DSN=WMQ.V6R0.SCSQANLE,DISP=SHR
// DD DSN=WMQ.V6R0.SCSQAUTH,DISP=SHR
//STDOUT DD SYSOUT=*
//STDERR DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=* |
I want to know:
WMQ.V6R0.SCSQLOAD
WMQ.V6R0.SCSQANLE
WMQ.V6R0.SCSQAUTH
In my JCL needs alter something, in WebSphere MQ?
I'm confused because in my mind I need to make the process of defining a queue within the Z / OS => IBM Products => WebSphere Software => WebSphere MQ for Z / OS
But the help link(http://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_7.1.0/com.ibm.mq.doc/help_home_wmq.htm) show codes in several programming languages, but nothing related to the directory I wrote above. But it seems that when trying to use the tool it is locked .. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 8:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Kenzi wrote: |
Code: |
Display messages Row 1 of 2
CSQ9016E CSQ1 ' DEFINE' command request not authorized
CSQ9023E CSQ1 CSQ9SCND 'DEFINE QMODEL' ABNORMAL COMPLETION
******** End of list ********
Display messages Row 1 of 2
CSQ9016E CSQ1 ' CLEAR' command request not authorized
CSQ9023E CSQ1 CSQ9SCND 'CLEAR QLOCAL' ABNORMAL COMPLETION
******** End of list ********
Display messages Row 1 of 2
CSQ9016E CSQ1 ' DELETE' command request not authorized
CSQ9023E CSQ1 CSQ9SCND 'DELETE QALIAS' ABNORMAL COMPLETION
******** End of list ******** |
|
Exactly what produced these errors? A batch job? An online transaction? Be precise.
Kenzi wrote: |
I forgot, I have the JCL what goes do the credit card transaction:
Code: |
//PAYMENT JOB MSGCLASS=H
//STEP1 EXEC PGM=PAYMENT,REGION=1024K,
// PARM='CSQ1,CARD.PAYMENTS,<userID>.REPLY,<userID>,100.00,"PAY"'
//STEPLIB DD DSN=<userID>.PART2.LOAD,DISP=SHR
// DD DSN=WMQ.V6R0.SCSQLOAD,DISP=SHR
// DD DSN=WMQ.V6R0.SCSQANLE,DISP=SHR
// DD DSN=WMQ.V6R0.SCSQAUTH,DISP=SHR
//STDOUT DD SYSOUT=*
//STDERR DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=* |
I want to know:
WMQ.V6R0.SCSQLOAD
WMQ.V6R0.SCSQANLE
WMQ.V6R0.SCSQAUTH
In my JCL needs alter something, in WebSphere MQ?
I'm confused because in my mind I need to make the process of defining a queue within the Z / OS => IBM Products => WebSphere Software => WebSphere MQ for Z / OS
But the help link(http://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_7.1.0/com.ibm.mq.doc/help_home_wmq.htm) show codes in several programming languages, but nothing related to the directory I wrote above. But it seems that when trying to use the tool it is locked .. |
I'm guessing that you have no z/OS experience.
The three datasets are read-only except for system programmers doing maintenance to WMQ components. Applications never need more than read access to these.
What exactly does the PAYMENTS program do? Is the PAYMENTS program trying to create new WMQ objects? Is PAYMENTS job a modified copy of sample JCL that executes CSQUTIL? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kenzi |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 9:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2014 Posts: 7
|
It's a test that I can use the CICS transaction via WebSphere MQ to simulate a payment on my credit card.
My EXEC step has six parameters:
PARM='CSQ1,CARD.PAYMENTS,<userID>.REPLY,<userID>,100.00,"PAY"'
1 - CSQ1: The name of the WebSphere MQ queue manager
2 - CARD.PAYMENTS: The name of the queue to be used to send a request to the CICS transaction
3 - <userID>.REPLY: The name of the queue that CICS should use to send you a reply when your request has been actioned
4 - <userID>: The name of the credit card account
5 - 100.00: The monetary value of the payment
6 - "PAY": The payment description
The PAYMENT program does that transaction. but there is a failure in the task of WebSphere MQ.
I need to define the reply-queue to my program PAYMENT communicate to CICS and do the transaction.
To fix that, the exercise asks me to define the reply queue like the SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE and name it like <userID>.REPLY.
when I can set the queue named <userID>.REPLY, my program PAYMENT will can communicate the CICS and do the transaction in my account named <userID>, updating my balance at 100.00
This link show the exercises, more precisely look at page 15
http://www-03.ibm.com/systems/data/flash/pl/MainframeChallenge2013Part2.pdf
I'm frustrated because it does not know if there is an error in the Z / OS or if I'm doing something wrong. Because earlier there was an error in submitting PAYMENT part of the program, but when I logged on Z / OS on another computer without changing anything at all, my program ran normally ...
Yes I'm learning about Z/OS, CICS, WEBSPHERE MQ, JCL, JOBS, etc... doing this exercises. I never had contact with these softwares...
Last edited by Kenzi on Sat May 17, 2014 1:19 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 10:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Kenzi wrote: |
Yes I'm learning about Z/OS, CICS, WEBSPHERE MQ, JCL, JOBS, etc... doing this exercises. I never had contact with these softwares... |
You should consider getting some training on the basics of the z/OS environment. z/OS is very different from Windows/UNIX. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kenzi |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 1:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2014 Posts: 7
|
Yeah, I'm already familiar with the Z / OS (very basic), it is very different compared to Windows / Unix like you said.
So.. The problem I'm having is that it seems that there is already a queue with the name <userID>. REPLY and the system default (SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE) and I can not create a QALIAS, QMODEL or any option because of the lack of authority... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2014 3:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Kenzi wrote: |
So.. The problem I'm having is that it seems that there is already a queue with the name <userID>. REPLY and the system default (SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE) and I can not create a QALIAS, QMODEL or any option because of the lack of authority... |
Yes, that seems to summarize your situation. You will need to seek assistance from a systems programmer and security administrator.
Remember that z/OS is not Windows/UNIX. The only similarity among z/OS and Win/UNIX is that all three are o/s's. There are no rwx permission bits in WMQ for z/OS, and no root authority. Rather, you will need to be granted RACF (or equivalent) mqadmin authority for the objects. If this is a test qmgr, you might be in luck. If it's prod, I doubt you will be given sufficient access. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kenzi |
Posted: Sun May 18, 2014 7:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2014 Posts: 7
|
Man, I dont know ... just went to sleep and the next day I try again, and to my surprise I could delete the existing queue and now I can set queues ... I did absolutely nothing!
I can now perform tests on my program...
Going research about QMODEL  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sun May 18, 2014 9:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
A mystery. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kenzi |
Posted: Sun May 18, 2014 10:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2014 Posts: 7
|
I knew I was doing everything in the right place!
So .. I have to define like SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE named <userID>. REPLY. But that induces me to set object type to QLOCAL ...
I submitted my JOB after I set my queue and I saw this log in SDSF:
Code: |
********************************************************
Mainframe Challenge - Credit card payment unit test tool
********************************************************
Incorrect usage!
Program Usage
-------------
PAYMENT <queue manager> <cics request queue> <reply queue> <userid> <payment value> <payment description>
The payment description has a maximum length of 35 characters.
The monetary value must be within the range 0.01 - 9999.99. |
I checked my account on CICS and really is not updating the balance to 100.00... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
Goto page 1, 2 Next |
Page 1 of 2 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|