Author |
Message
|
bprasana |
Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:57 pm Post subject: CR getting stripped in http input node not in MQ input |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 18 Apr 2005 Posts: 179
|
product: WMB v7
client: SOAP UI
message: Swift MT103
I do not parse the message in HTTP Input Node, so it comes as BLOB. I copy the hex data and convert back to ASCII in notepad++ the CR is removed at the end of each line. only the LF remains.
Before sending the data I copy the ASCII message with CR and LF.
I am using UTF-8 encoding in soapui before sending the message to WMB.
It works well with MQ input node. So when i copy the BLOB Message from MQ flow to HTTP flow it works fine.(in debug mode).
Any suggestions ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
you're dealing here with different behaviors (CR+LF) or LF only.
This is typically a sign of different CCSIDs.
So deal with the CCSIDs correctly and you will have no problems.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bprasana |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:17 am Post subject: CCSID in HTTP InputNode |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 18 Apr 2005 Posts: 179
|
How can i get HTTP InputNode to convert it to specified CCSID?
MQ input has the facility though.
I need CRLF and not LF only.
For MQ the CCSID is 437. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bprasana |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:59 am Post subject: client issue |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 18 Apr 2005 Posts: 179
|
It could be an issue with SOAPUI.
So I tested using MbTest client from the toolkit and it worked perfectly fine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
you need to be able to deal with the message from SOAPUI as well.
The fact that you are treating the message as BLOB does not allow you to normalize your new-line. So if you parse down the road you need the original CCSID from the inputRoot-Properties  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
I wonder if the HTTP protocol specification has any opinions about line endings.
Certainly, MQ doesn't. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
mqjeff wrote: |
I wonder if the HTTP protocol specification has any opinions about line endings.
Certainly, MQ doesn't. |
MQ doesn't. But a lot of traffic over http is UTF-8 and UTF-8 does have a specification about New Line...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bprasana |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:09 pm Post subject: new line |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 18 Apr 2005 Posts: 179
|
I tried all possible combinations from SOAPUI.
And yes use the original ccsid from properties down the flow. But the fact that CR gets stripped off still remains mystery.
I tried a few encoding formats for SOAPUI that dint help either. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|