Author |
Message
|
jalexmichaelraj |
Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 4:17 am Post subject: Create Server Connection Channel for Websphere MQ 7 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Dec 2013 Posts: 10
|
Hi all,
I desperately need help to do this.
I have installed IBM MQ 7 in a VM machine done the following referring the User guide :
- Created a Queue Manager and a Local Queue. I also tried to insert messages using the MQ Explorer and was successful.
- Now i created a Server-Connection Channel so that i can put messages using a java application.
- After creating a Server-Connection Channel, I run my java application but it showed a exception
Code: |
MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2035
MQJE036: Queue manager rejected connection attempt |
I tried searching in the internet and i am not able to find a solution. I will be very happy if anybody comes out with a solution.
-- Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
you may want to have a look at the way I changed your list tags...
As to your problem:
You did not specify which version of WMQ you are running. V7 is not enough, we need as well the lower digits...
And you do not specify which way you are connecting... (Can we see some code?).
All in all I'd say working as designed....
Check as well the info about channel authorization records...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Alter qmgr attribute CHLAUTH(DISABLED). Try again. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
Alter qmgr attribute CHLAUTH(DISABLED). Try again. |
NO DO NOT EVER DO THIS. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
You did not specify which version of WMQ you are running. V7 is not enough, we need as well the lower digits... |
Especially as versions above 7.0 have different (and tighter) security requirements. So if you're on 7.1 or 7.5 then I agree with my worthy associate, functioning as designed. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
bruce2359 wrote: |
Alter qmgr attribute CHLAUTH(DISABLED). Try again. |
NO DO NOT EVER DO THIS. |
Except in test, as a diagnostic procedure to prove that it's a channel authority problem then immediately reenable the security! _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 9:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Vitor wrote: |
mqjeff wrote: |
bruce2359 wrote: |
Alter qmgr attribute CHLAUTH(DISABLED). Try again. |
NO DO NOT EVER DO THIS. |
Except in test, as a diagnostic procedure to prove that it's a channel authority problem then immediately reenable the security! |
 _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 2:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
Vitor wrote: |
mqjeff wrote: |
bruce2359 wrote: |
Alter qmgr attribute CHLAUTH(DISABLED). Try again. |
NO DO NOT EVER DO THIS. |
Except in test, as a diagnostic procedure to prove that it's a channel authority problem then immediately reenable the security! |
Or look at the diagnostic message in the qmgr error log and then implement proper chlauth rules that will be used in Prod. _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jalexmichaelraj |
Posted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 1:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Dec 2013 Posts: 10
|
Its IBM Websphere MQ version - 7.1
Below is the code i use to check the connectivity
Code: |
String qManager="";
int openOptions = CMQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING + CMQC.MQOO_INPUT_SHARED + CMQC.MQOO_INQUIRE+CMQC.MQOO_BROWSE;
try{
Hashtable props = new Hashtable();
props.put(CMQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, "Provide_ur_IP_address");
props.put(CMQC.PORT_PROPERTY, "Provide_ur_port_num");
props.put(CMQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, "SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN");
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager("", props);
MQQueue destQueue = qMgr.accessQueue("MyRemoteQueue", openOptions);
System.out.println("Connected");
//System.out.println("E_RETRY size:" + destQueue.getCurrentDepth());
destQueue.close();
qMgr.disconnect();
}catch(MQException mqe){
System.out.println(mqe.reasonCode); |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
jalexmichaelraj wrote: |
Its IBM Websphere MQ version - 7.1
Below is the code i use to check the connectivity
|
Congratulations.
Have you looked at the rest of this thread? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jalexmichaelraj |
Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Dec 2013 Posts: 10
|
Author -- Vitor..
I created the Queue Manager and Queues in websphere 7.1 using the MQExplorer. Now I need post the message using this java program for this I need to create a Server-Connection Channel. And for this I am asking help.
thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
The help is given further up in the thread.
As Vitor said, in previous versions everything was allowed by default.
In more recent versions (7.1, 7.5) by default all admin users are locked out of using a svrconn channel.
Deal with it. Read up on security and channel auth records...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jalexmichaelraj |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 3:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Dec 2013 Posts: 10
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
The help is given further up in the thread.
As Vitor said, in previous versions everything was allowed by default.
In more recent versions (7.1, 7.5) by default all admin users are locked out of using a svrconn channel.
Deal with it. Read up on security and channel auth records...
Have fun  |
I have the full access. I need help to create the Server-Connection Channel.
Kindly look in to my requirement--" I created the Queue Manager and Queues in websphere 7.1 using the MQExplorer. Now I need post the message using this java program for this I need to create a Server-Connection Channel. And for this I am asking help. " |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 5:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
jalexmichaelraj wrote: |
I have the full access. |
A 2035 ReasonCode clearly indicates that you do not have full access.
Did you look at the qmgrs error logs for a more precise description of the reason you received the 2035 RC? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
jalexmichaelraj wrote: |
I created the Queue Manager and Queues in websphere 7.1 using the MQExplorer. |
Got that.
jalexmichaelraj wrote: |
Now I need post the message using this java program for this I need to create a Server-Connection Channel. |
Got that.
jalexmichaelraj wrote: |
And for this I am asking help. " |
Gave that.
To repeat: 2035 is a security error. You may think you have full access. You may think the code you're running shares this access. The queue manager disagrees with you. This is either because you've missed a step (probably in the new security rules for 7.1) or different credentials than you think are being used by the code. We have advised on both of these scenarios. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|