Author |
Message
|
gopal008 |
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:22 am Post subject: HTTPS in Broker 404 Not found |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Sep 2011 Posts: 5
|
I have created a webservice message flow to call a client service. They have https service. I have asked the Broker admin to import certificate. But when I call the client service I get a 404 not found. After tracing the request with network folks we found out the request goes through client firewall but they cant see on their load balancer. Since I have java experience as well I created a client in websphere using RAD the websphere client doesn't work it gives a 404 not found error as well (Consistent across IBM products) but the apache client works fine I am able get the soap response from client and the client service works from SOAP UI as well.
I have masked the client URL below. I used a valid one.
Broker Version: 7.0
Trace file output:
Code: |
2013-12-20 14:52:01.711091 8226 >> RecoverableException BIP3754E: The SOAP Request Node or SOAP Async Request Node MF_XXX_Webservice.Request encountered an error while processing the outbound SOAP request.
An error occurred while processing the SOAP Request.
See previous error messages for an indication to the cause of the errors.
2013-12-20 14:52:01.711104 8226 >> ImbSOAPRequestHelper::logWebServiceInvocationException file:/build/S700_P/src/WebServices/WSLibrary/ImbSOAPRequestHelper.cpp line:3150 message:3162.BIPmsgs 'WebService Request Exception' ,
Reply Message Body bitstream (if any) received from the server was: ''4e6f7420466f756e64''. Ensure that the HTTP data is valid.
See the following messages for information pertaining to this error.
2013-12-20 14:52:01.711108 8226 >> ImbSOAPRequestHelper::makeSOAPRequest file:/build/S700_P/src/WebServices/WSLibrary/ImbSOAPRequestHelper.cpp line:1732 message:3691.BIPmsgs 'SyncRequest HTTP Error returned' , 'HTTP/1.0 404 Not Found', 'https://XXXX/',
2013-12-20 14:52:01.711108 8226 >> RecoverableException BIP3691S: A SOAP request encountered an HTTP error while making an HTTP request. The HTTP request was made to the destination ''https://XXX/''. The HTTP status line that was returned was: ''HTTP/1.0 404 Not Found''.
An error occurred during an HTTP request.
Check that the remote server is responding and that the request is specified correctly. See subsequent messages for information pertinent to this error.
|
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hcinko5 |
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 3:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 12 Apr 2010 Posts: 21
|
If you're getting 404 it means that your flow is reaching the server, but not pointing to the right context path (the path after the host and port). It seems that your problem is in the application layer, not in network layer. Check that you're using the correct endpoint (Web service URL). Also you could use the TCP/IP Monitor to see the differences between the Broker request and the SOAP UI request |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gopal008 |
Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 7:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Sep 2011 Posts: 5
|
hcinko5 wrote: |
If you're getting 404 it means that your flow is reaching the server, but not pointing to the right context path (the path after the host and port). It seems that your problem is in the application layer, not in network layer. Check that you're using the correct endpoint (Web service URL). Also you could use the TCP/IP Monitor to see the differences between the Broker request and the SOAP UI request |
I copied the same URL from soap UI but it didnt work.I tried this earlier.I will post the request from soap UI and broker here I dont see any major differences. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hcinko5 |
Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 12 Apr 2010 Posts: 21
|
Check both request from broker and SOAP UI using TCP/IP Monitor and look for any difference between them. Also ensure that you're using the same PC/Server to do both tests. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gopal008 |
Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 2:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Sep 2011 Posts: 5
|
hcinko5 wrote: |
Check both request from broker and SOAP UI using TCP/IP Monitor and look for any difference between them. Also ensure that you're using the same PC/Server to do both tests. |
Looks like Message Broker and WAS are adding a port number to the HTTP Header. Is there a way to avoid this ?
POST https://xxx:443/2.0/ HTTP/1.1
Host: xxx:443
Content-Length: 508
Content-Type: text/xml; charset=utf-8
SOAPAction: "https://xxx/2.0/#getXxx"
Proxy-Connection: keep-alive |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gopal008 |
Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 5:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Sep 2011 Posts: 5
|
gopal008 wrote: |
hcinko5 wrote: |
Check both request from broker and SOAP UI using TCP/IP Monitor and look for any difference between them. Also ensure that you're using the same PC/Server to do both tests. |
Looks like Message Broker and WAS are adding a port number to the HTTP Header. Is there a way to avoid this ?
POST https://xxx:443/2.0/ HTTP/1.1
Host: xxx:443
Content-Length: 508
Content-Type: text/xml; charset=utf-8
SOAPAction: "https://xxx/2.0/#getXxx"
Proxy-Connection: keep-alive |
This is resolved now. \Thread. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 10:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Would you mind taking the time to explain the solution so that others who come later can benefit from your newly acquired wisdom? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|