Author |
Message
|
sebastia |
Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:29 am Post subject: no backout-requeue queue defined (?) |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
My Eclipse error log says
Code: |
Lets wait (2000) mili-secs for a response.
com.ibm.msg.client.jms.DetailedJMSException: JMSWMQ1080: No Backout-Requeue queue defined.
Inner exception(s):
com.ibm.msg.client.jms.DetailedJMSException: JMSWMQ1079: Unable to write a message to dead letter queue.
WebSphere MQ classes for JMS failed to requeue a message to the dead letter queue. |
The first line corresponds to this JMS code :
Code: |
try {
String szOut = String.format( "Lets wait (%d) mili-secs for a response.", iTimeout ) ;
System.out.println( szOut ) ;
Message receivedMessage = my_MQ_receiver.receive( iTimeout ) ; // esperem resposta una estoneta
if ( receivedMessage != null ) { |
The receiver is wating on queue "RESPOSTA", and it does have a backout queue defined "RESPOSTA.BACKOUT", but JMS does not look like using it.
How can I fix this ?
Why message "JMSWMQ1080: No Backout-Requeue queue defined." does not indicate what queue is it using at the moment ?
The MQ objects are here :
Code: |
DEFINE QL(RESPOSTA) +
BOTHRESH(1) BOQNAME('RESPOSTA.BACKOUT') +
REPLACE |
Any clue ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Does the 'RESPOSTA.BACKOUT' queue actually exist?
Does the ID the app is running under have the MQ authrority to use 'RESPOSTA.BACKOUT'? _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastia |
Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
Hi, mr Potkay - sorry didn't display all objects - the queue exists, of curse :
Code: |
* define a backout queue for poison messages
define ql('RESPOSTA.BACKOUT') replace
* create queue to receive responses
DEFINE QL(RESPOSTA) +
BOTHRESH(1) BOQNAME('RESPOSTA.BACKOUT') +
REPLACE
|
And I have disabled security from MQ v7.5, and have no MQRC=2035, as far as I know.
I am running JMS under win7.
In fact I would like to know what AMQERR01.LOG file is being used by JMS ... jejeje ... as I find no entries at all ... in any file ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 5:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Turn authority events on and check in the relevant system queue. You may find a message there with more info (MO71)...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastia |
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 12:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastia |
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
OK - got mo71_7.5.2_Beta.zip and installed. Runs fine.
Restarted qmgr so queues are empty.
I added a location to MO71, this is my "entry" queue manager, where JMS code has the problem. Double click on the "green" icon, and get some info from qmgr. The "monitoring" tab says "Authority event" is Enabled.
Looks good. Now I produce the problem - JMS error is on screen.
Nothing gets into SYSTEM.ADMIN.QMGR.EVENT in QMENT1
Any clue ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastia |
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 8:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
Thanks, mr Saper for all your efforts !
I have to admit I've been very positively surprised by MO71.
Shall spend few time learning how it goes ...
Best wishes for 2014 for you and all your family ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 8:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Thank Paul Clarke for MO71. I believe that since he left IBM maintenance of this package has changed hands. But his brainchild lives on, and we are grateful for it....
You might also want to look into MO72 as a sister package to MO71...
Feliz Navidad y buen ano 2014, Salud y Felicidad  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastia |
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
mr Saper - you did it again.
I was reading the Morag's article you pointed me to, and was lauging because I always use
"ALTER QMGR CHLAUTH(DISABLED)"
... and then realized ... I forgot it on half of the cluster.
Our "high avail" cluster has - beside 2 FR's, of course -
2 front end qmgrs, called MQENT1 and MQENT2,
that provide SVRCONN channels for the CCDT the JMS clients use to connect.
Here, I did write the sentence to disable channel authentication.
But the JMS code in fact writes into a cluster queue,
that resides on our "server" queue managers,
called QMMB1 and QMMB2,
and here I did forget the "disable" sentence.
Thanks to your help, my JMS log error is more clean and nice.
Cheers ! Sebastian. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Thank Paul Clarke for MO71. I believe that since he left IBM maintenance of this package has changed hands. But his brainchild lives on, and we are grateful for it....
|
It does live on, back in the capable hands of the originator. MO71 is now supported my MQGem, and Paul Clarke is MQGem. If you go to the MQGem website you can download the app and purchase a support license if you are so inclined. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|