ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » mrm to xml

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 mrm to xml « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
nicojvr
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2003 2:50 am    Post subject: mrm to xml Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Jun 2003
Posts: 45

Hi all ,

I am getting in a mrm doing some processing on it and outputing xml. this xml is stuff i coded and has no data from the incoming mrm in it.
I get the error
Quote:
No valid body of the document could be found.


even though i use
Code:
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML';


any ideas?

thanks

Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shalabh1976
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2003 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 18 Jul 2002
Posts: 381
Location: Gurgaon, India

Have you defined your MRM to have a default value of space or null ?
If no input message comes how does this map to your MRM ?
Anyway if you assign a null to a XML tag you delete it,
hence the message.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
nicojvr
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2003 4:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Jun 2003
Posts: 45

my mrm is basically just a construct for all my selfdefining elements within the Tagged/Delimited physical format.
I insert into a database and i don't assign null to any xml message :

Code:
DECLARE c INTEGER CARDINALITY (InputBody.*[]);
DECLARE i INTEGER 1;
DECLARE tag CHARACTER;

while i < c do
   SET tag = fieldname("InputBody".*[i]);
   call decode ("InputBody".*[i],tag);
   SET i = i + 1;
end while;

SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML';
SET OutputRoot."XML".CARD = CAST (c as CHAR);
SET OutputRoot."XML".MEDRES = 'Processed';


CREATE PROCEDURE decode(
         IN  line CHARACTER,
   IN tag CHARACTER)
   EXTERNAL NAME "ASSUPER.mqs_decode_lines";

thanks

Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Craig B
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2003 6:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 18 Jun 2003
Posts: 316
Location: UK

You have created two root elements (CARD and MEDRES) in your XML message which is not allowed. You can only have one root element in an XML document.
_________________
Regards
Craig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicojvr
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 2:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Jun 2003
Posts: 45

thanks all,

I've changed the node to only put one root now i get

Message contains no data

??

thanks

Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Craig B
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 18 Jun 2003
Posts: 316
Location: UK

Have you put a trace node before you MQOutput node to see what has actually been created in the OutputRoot message tree. This may shed some light on what message the parser is trying to construct. If this does not help solve your problem then can you show your trace node output in this thread. Thanks.
_________________
Regards
Craig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicojvr
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Jun 2003
Posts: 45

I know what the parser constructs. it constructs a fully qualified and valid xml.. i can see it in the debugger field!, but after the breakpoint just before my output queue i get this Exception!


thanks

nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Craig B
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 18 Jun 2003
Posts: 316
Location: UK

Well it would be help to diagnose your problem if I could see what the errors were and what your output tree looks like.

Without these I cant really say why this error may be happening. Thanks.
_________________
Regards
Craig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicojvr
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Jun 2003
Posts: 45

can i mail you some screenshots ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » mrm to xml
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.