|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
oracle procedure call |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
nicojvr |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 8:36 am Post subject: oracle procedure call |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 04 Jun 2003 Posts: 45
|
Hi Guys,
I have a problem with my call to an oracle procedure.
here's the code : ( oh and this is my whole compute node and nothing but the node so help me bob )
Code: |
DECLARE c INTEGER CARDINALITY (InputBody.*[]);
DECLARE i INTEGER 1;
DECLARE tag CHARACTER;
while i < c do
SET tag = fieldname("InputBody".*[i]);
call decode ("InputBody".*[i],tag);
SET i = i + 1;
end while;
SET OutputRoot."XML".CARD = CAST (c as CHAR);
SET OutputRoot."XML".MEDRES = 'Processed';
CREATE PROCEDURE decode(
IN line CHARACTER,
IN tag CHARACTER)
EXTERNAL NAME "ASSUPER.mqs_decode_lines"; |
I use
because I have only selfdefining elements. What happens is the call works fine for the first 4 elements and then after a long while ( 300 seconds) my debugger brings up the infamous waiting for communication dialog. I have commented out the proc and as you can see i put the cardinality out to xml to see if it's maybe something wrong with the loop but alas I think my debugger's cheese has finally slid of its cracker as the XML.CARD shows the correct amount.
why does it work for only the first 4 elements ?
Also the oracle procedure used will always complete succesfully even when it fails. I have Exceptionhandling in it to make sure of that.
Thanks
Nico |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Nico,
1. What is the value of CARD you see in your test?
2. Could you post sample test message here?
3. Some explanation about the Stored Procedure processing will help? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nicojvr |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 10:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 04 Jun 2003 Posts: 45
|
Hi,
I've found the problem thanks... It wasn't in MQSI, but in oracle itself...
todo with the environment settings...
Cheers
Nico |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|