Author |
Message
|
bharathi.tech12 |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 5:50 am Post subject: Mapping node with large xml request file |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 14 May 2013 Posts: 93
|
Hi,
I am receiving the input xml from Soap input node. The size of the request file is 180 kb and using the mapping node and producing the 210 kb size xml as a output from the mapping node.
The issues is when ever starting my development and deploying the flow, my local pc is hanging completely.So every time i am restarting the mb server and the toolkit. The heap mem of broke also increased to 2 gb. but still.
Any alternate approach to do the mapping or how to fix this issue in mb.
please help me. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 5:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
What version of toolkit? What version of runtime? Do you use script technique to build your bar or do you ad-hoc deploy from toolkit? What makes you think that mapping node is the root cause? How much memory do you have on your local machine (should be 8 GB or greater). _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 6:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 6:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
You should not change the Heap size of any WMB component as a shotgun approach to solving any issue. The default values are sufficient.
Quote: |
Note that this should only be performed incase of Toolkit reporting Out of memory issues, or upon the request of an IBM Technical Support Professional. |
_________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 6:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
The default values are sufficient. |
Sometimes yes. Sometimes not.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 6:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Tibor wrote: |
lancelotlinc wrote: |
The default values are sufficient. |
Sometimes yes. Sometimes not.  |
I suppose it depends on how skilled you are about efficient use of memory within your code. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Is OP having trouble with toolkit or with runtime?
Does OP have the ability to change how memory is handled by the Mapping node? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Is OP having trouble with toolkit or with runtime?
Does OP have the ability to change how memory is handled by the Mapping node? |
Exactly right. W-O-R-D The point is, having a problem and jumping to the shotgun conclusion that you need to monkey with well-tested heap parameter of the JVM is akin to getting a tummy ache and thinking you need to have your spleen removed due to cancer without ever going to the doctor and running tests.
There is absolutely no reason whatsoever to change the Heap size at this point in the OPs problem.
It was a horrible suggestion by Tibor. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
There's no reason to change the runtime heapsize.
There might be a perfectly good reason to change toolkit heapsize.
I don't know which Tibor was advocating. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dogorsy |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 13 Mar 2013 Posts: 553 Location: Home Office
|
There might also be a case for changing the PC ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bharathi.tech12 |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 14 May 2013 Posts: 93
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
What version of toolkit? What version of runtime? Do you use script technique to build your bar or do you ad-hoc deploy from toolkit? What makes you think that mapping node is the root cause? How much memory do you have on your local machine (should be 8 GB or greater). |
toolkit - 8.0.0.2 runtime- 8.0.0.2. ad-hoc deploy from toolkit for development work.
root case for mapping node based on my local pc event log, the error msg below,
Error 1:
( MESSAGEBROKER.default ) Java exception: ''java.lang.RuntimeException''; thrown from class name: ''com.ibm.broker.ct.mapping.MappingNode'', method name: ''prepareMap'', file: ''MappingNode.java'', line: '293'
The message contains that data associated with a Java exception.
No user action required.
Error 2:
( MESSAGEBROKER.default ) The method ''evaluate'' in Java node ''Error_mapping'' has thrown the following exception: 'java.lang.RuntimeException: cannot find deployed map: {default}:AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp_Error_mapping'.
The method ''evaluate'' of the Java node has thrown an exception. Examine previous error messages for details of the cause of the problem.
This error is generated by the Java node API. It can occur in a Java Compute node or a Java user-defined node. If the node is a user-defined node, contact the node provider for further details.
Error 3:
( MESSAGEBROKER.default ) Error detected whilst processing a message in node 'AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp.Error_mapping'.
The message broker detected an error whilst processing a message in node 'AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp.Error_mapping'. An exception has been thrown to cut short the processing of the message.
See the following messages for details of the error.
Error 4:
( MESSAGEBROKER.default ) Exception condition detected on input node 'AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp.HTTP Input'.
The input node 'AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp.HTTP Input' detected an error whilst processing a message. The message flow has been rolled-back and a fault message returned to the requesting client. Following messages will indicate the cause of this exception.
Check the error messages which follow to determine why the exception was generated, and take action as described by those messages.
Error 5:
( MESSAGEBROKER.default ) Java exception: ''java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError''; thrown from class name: ''java.lang.J9VMInternals'', method name: ''initialize'', file: ''J9VMInternals.java'', line: ''140''
The message contains that data associated with a Java exception.
No user action required.
Error 6:
( MESSAGEBROKER.default ) The method ''evaluate'' in Java node ''Mapping'' has thrown the following exception: 'java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com.ibm.xltxe.rnm1.xtq.xslt.res.ErrorMsg (initialization failure)'.
The method ''evaluate'' of the Java node has thrown an exception. Examine previous error messages for details of the cause of the problem.
This error is generated by the Java node API. It can occur in a Java Compute node or a Java user-defined node. If the node is a user-defined node, contact the node provider for further details.
Error 7:
( MESSAGEBROKER.default ) Error detected whilst processing a message in node 'AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp.Mapping'.
The message broker detected an error whilst processing a message in node 'AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp.Mapping'. An exception has been thrown to cut short the processing of the message.
See the following messages for details of the error.
Error 8:
( MESSAGEBROKER.default ) Error detected whilst handling a previous error in node 'AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp.Error_mapping'.
The message broker has detected an error in node 'AccTransfer2ConsolidatedEApp.Error_mapping' whilst handling a previous error.
See the following messages for details of the exception list associated with the original error. Thereafter messages will be associated with the new error.
The above error lines are logged for one request xml process.
The below line used for changing the heap mem..
mqsireportproperties <BROKER> -e <EXECUTION GROUP> -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmMaxHeapSize
mqsichangeproperties <BROKER> -e <EXECUTION GROUP> -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmMaxHeapSize <VALUE IN BYTES>
PC - ram 8 gb. win-7 3.4 ghz
Thanks for all support. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
bharathi.tech12 wrote: |
The below line used for changing the heap mem..
mqsireportproperties <BROKER> -e <EXECUTION GROUP> -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmMaxHeapSize
mqsichangeproperties <BROKER> -e <EXECUTION GROUP> -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmMaxHeapSize <VALUE IN BYTES>
|
What makes you think changing the heap size will solve this problem ? Obviously it did not, therefore the change to heap size should be undone.
Don't shotgun solutions. Troubleshoot to root cause then apply a pinpoint solution (the right solution).
Toolkit had a patch released last month 8.0.0.2 iFix 001. You might like to apply it as it corrects a whole host of bugs in toolkit. If you still have a problem after that, collect MustGather documentation then open a PMR. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bharathi.tech12 |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 8:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 14 May 2013 Posts: 93
|
Hi,
Thanks...
Event log runtime error messages not showing because of heam mem.
we updated the toolkit and the raised the PMR a month ago but still not fixed.
How to use the jaxb classes inside the message flow using jcn.
Thanks for support. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 9:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
bharathi.tech12 wrote: |
How to use the jaxb classes inside the message flow using jcn. |
Why would you ever want to do that when you have SOAPRequest or HTTPRequest node?
If your bound and determined to use jaxb, deploy your code to WAS and not WMB.
It seems you do not understand how to develop message flows. What's your plan to acquire the needful skills? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
... jumping to the shotgun conclusion that you need to monkey with well-tested heap parameter of the JVM... It was a horrible suggestion by Tibor. |
Maybe it was, but I had no good experience with Toolkit JVM memory settings in the last years. For the productive work, I had to change them in every version. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|