ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » retrying the Msg in Webservice

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 retrying the Msg in Webservice « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mbsa
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 4:27 pm    Post subject: retrying the Msg in Webservice Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Mar 2013
Posts: 41

I have a web service where i am transforming xml to copybook and sending to IMS.Then IMS is replying back with a copy book which should have values A,B and C.If A,B and C values are not there,I need to send it back to IMS. I need to try couple of times untill i have all the three values.Ideally in the first response A will be there.Then i have to add this A to input and send to IMS. Then the second response will have B and third will have C.How do i make sure that it wont end up in a loop if A.B and C are not being sent?I have to try max up to 5 times to resend it and then exit.Please advice .Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 7:39 pm    Post subject: Re: retrying the Msg in Webservice Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

mbsa wrote:
I have a web service where i am transforming xml to copybook and sending to IMS.Then IMS is replying back with a copy book which should have values A,B and C.If A,B and C values are not there,I need to send it back to IMS. I need to try couple of times untill i have all the three values.Ideally in the first response A will be there.Then i have to add this A to input and send to IMS. Then the second response will have B and third will have C.How do i make sure that it wont end up in a loop if A.B and C are not being sent?I have to try max up to 5 times to resend it and then exit.Please advice .Thanks.

Make a 5 times propagate loop and exit early if you got the full response...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mbsa
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 3:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Mar 2013
Posts: 41

Code:

Make a 5 times propagate loop


can you tell me more about propagate loop.

Looping will be based on the variable(i=5) and how will be this varaible available going to IMS and again coming back from IMS.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 3:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

mbsa wrote:
Code:

Make a 5 times propagate loop


can you tell me more about propagate loop.

Looping will be based on the variable(i=5) and how will be this varaible available going to IMS and again coming back from IMS.


Lookup the PROPAGATE command in the InfoCentre.
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mbsa
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Mar 2013
Posts: 41

Code:
Lookup the PROPAGATE command in the InfoCentre.


I am not trying to propagate 5 msgs from the compute node.My msg should try to go to IMS input queue multiple times untill IMS fills all the required data in the copy book.I have make sure it does not end up in infinite loop as the chances are some time we may not get all the data.The same Msg will enter the flow utill it has all the data for a max of 5 times and then exits with a user exception.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

mbsa wrote:
My msg should try to go to IMS input queue multiple times untill IMS fills all the required data in the copy book.


What is preventing you from doing this?
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mbsa
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Mar 2013
Posts: 41

how do i set it to try 5 times and exit so that it wont endup in infinite loop.where do i set to try 5 times.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

lancelotlinc wrote:
mbsa wrote:
My msg should try to go to IMS input queue multiple times untill IMS fills all the required data in the copy book.


What is preventing you from doing this?


mbsa wrote:
how do i set it to try 5 times and exit so that it wont endup in infinite loop.where do i set to try 5 times.


Lookup the PROPAGATE command in the InfoCentre. Use a WHILE statement in combination with PROPAGATE.
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » retrying the Msg in Webservice
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.