Author |
Message
|
tom_hanks |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 12:36 am Post subject: Java Node accessing additional JAR files. |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 May 2006 Posts: 32
|
Hai all.
In JAVA code, if i am importing java API, I am adding corresponding JAR files to Java Build path of that project. Then compilation errors got avoided.
then i am making BAR file as usual. "Project Name.jar" and additonal JAR files also getting added to bar file.
after this, deploying into Execution Group is NOT getting done.
My doubt is that Do i need to deploy all jar files to Execution group?
But I don't want to deploy Jar files to Execution Group to due to Space Problem.(some jar files are very big in size).
If so, how to increase size for Cnfiguration manager to deploy big size JAR files.
Clear me about this Jar files deployment.
thanks in advance.
Tom. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 12:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi tom_hanks,
Are you building a custome node or is it simply a java compute node ?
I think you can try putting the jar file in the MQSI runtime jplugin folder...
What is the error that u get in the event log during deployment ?
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tom_hanks |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 12:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 May 2006 Posts: 32
|
Hi elvis_gn,
In Java Compute Node, i coded some functions like converting html to pdf files like that. they are using APACHE FOP jar files. (around 10 Mb).
what is "MQSI runtime jplugin folder" ? i am working with WBI Message Broker v6.
Where can i place Jar files?
while deploying Event Log errors:
Code: |
BIP0915E Message Broker Toolkit is unable to communicate with configuration manager. Could not put a message to the Configuration Manager queue" |
Code: |
BIP2087E: Broker WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER was unable to process the internal configuration message.
The entire internal configuration message failed to be processed successfully.
The internal configuration message failed to be processed, use the messages following this message to determine the reasons for the failure. |
Code: |
BIP4041E: Execution group 'default' received an invalid configuration message. See the following messages for details of the error.
The message broker received an invalid configuration message and has not updated its configuration. This can arise as a result of errors in the specification of either message flows or message sets which the configuration manager was unable to detect. It can also result from a message flow requiring a type of node that is not supported by the broker installation, from the broker having become out of step with the configuration database or from other applications sending extraneous messages to the broker's configuration queues (SYSTEM.BROKER.ADMIN.QUEUE & SYSTEM.BROKER.EXECUTIONGROUP.QUEUE).
Check the relevant message flow and message set definitions, check that all necessary user-defined extensions are installed, perform a complete redeploy of the broker's configuration and ensure that no applications are writing to the broker's configuration queues. |
Code: |
BIP4502E: An unexpected error occurred during the deployment of a Java resource.
An error occurred during the deployment of a Java resource. This many have left the broker in an inconsistent state.
Ensure there is sufficient disk space available on the machine running the broker runtime. Stop the broker, delete all files in '{0}', restart the broker and perform a full redeploy. |
thanks a lot.
Tom |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi tom_hanks,
By MQSI runtime jplugin folder i meant the installed directory/MQSI/6.0/jplugin/ folder...This is the folder where one is supposed to put the jar files for custom made nodes...but your's is not a custom node, so u dont have to bother about this....
I think the resources should get deployed automatically,and the error seems to be something to do with disk space...Do u have space on your hard disk ?
I expected only a class file for your compute node....you have a whole jar...i'm not sure, but for custom nodes i have noticed that some jars are also placed in the MQSI/6.0/classes/ folder...and the link added to the classpath....you could try that too...
But first try to eliminate the smaller and earier possibilities
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tom_hanks |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 May 2006 Posts: 32
|
Hi elvis_gn,
1. How to increase disk space for broker. my hard disk has 100 gb space.
2. Custom Node??? how to create that?? can i use in between message flow?
No luck.. I placed jar files in jplugin folder... still problem is deployment.
thanks...
-tom |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
markhiscock |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 16 May 2005 Posts: 22 Location: IBM Hursley, UK
|
Hi tom_hanks,
What messages (if any) are the broker or config manager writing to the Windows Event Log?
Start -> Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Event Viewer
Then look in the Application Log
Regards,
Mark |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tom_hanks |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 May 2006 Posts: 32
|
Hai markhiscock,
application log is doesn't have any messages.
as Elvis said, i need to go for custom nodes to write own java API.
Some experties can clear me the way to make message flow with Java API , JAR files. (can i go ahead with Java Compute Node or i have choose custom node)
thanks in advance.,
Tom[/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
The only thing you can't do from a Java Compute node that you can do from a custom-plugin is act as an Input node - as far as I know.
There is a directory called "shared-classes". If you search the Info Center for that word, it will tell you where that folder lives. In that folder, you can put jar files for things that your code needs. So, like the Apache PDF library jar file.
Then you can create a Java compute node, and use the wizard to create a Java project, and write your code. And the Toolking will build this into a jar file for you, and automatically add it to the BAR file when you want to deploy it.
Again, the Info Center will show you steps to do all of this. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi tom_hanks,
I think Jeff was pointing to what I told you before
elvis_gn wrote: |
I expected only a class file for your compute node....you have a whole jar...i'm not sure, but for custom nodes i have noticed that some jars are also placed in the MQSI/6.0/classes/ folder...and the link added to the classpath....you could try that too... |
And he is also right about the custom nodes...it more or less will do what a java compute can do, with the only advantage that, it will be available as a node to drag and drop and not have to create a java compute every time you want the functionality in a flow...
The disadvantage is that you will not only have to write the code, but also need to make the node and define its properties for the toolkit....i.e the node will have its own buildtime and runtime....the runtime is the Java code(you'll have to add getter setter methods to fetch the node properties) and the buildtime is the drag and drop template in the toolkit, like for MQInput, Database etc nodes.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tom_hanks |
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 9:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 May 2006 Posts: 32
|
Hai jefflowrey, elvis_gn....
Hats Off... both of you. i searched info centre for shared classes.
i placed all required JAR files in Found the path for execution group. (%ALLUSERSPROFILE%\Application Data\IBM\MQSI\).
Its working Excell.....
by the bye, thanks jefflowrey for simple and precious piece of info regarding Custom Node and Java Comp. Node.
thanks man.. thanks a lot.
-Tom. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mehdi_b_y |
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 11:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jun 2006 Posts: 12
|
Hi Tom,
I have the same problem like yours
I didn't find the path of the execution group
Please if you have any tutorial that explain how
to make reference to the externel jars files
whene deploying the message flow.
thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cresida |
Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 1:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 02 Feb 2009 Posts: 7
|
Quote: |
Then look in the Application Log |
( WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.default ) An unexpected error occurred during the deployment of a Java resource.
An error occurred during the deployment of a Java resource. This many have left the broker in an inconsistent state.
Ensure there is sufficient disk space available on the machine running the broker runtime. Stop the broker, delete all files in '%2', restart the broker and perform a full redeploy. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mehdiK |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 07 Mar 2013 Posts: 53
|
Hello,
I'm using WMB8 and I have to add an external java api to the WMB project.
And it's supposed to be used on the Java Compute Node.
I did like what you said, I have added the Api Jar in all the shared classes directory of my work path to be sure that it'll work. Unfortunately I can't use and import the API's Java classes in my Java Compute Node.
Do you have any idea about this ?
p.s : I don't want to import it to the bar file, because the API gives me this error : Selected module not associated with an Entreprise application module.
Thank you.
Last edited by mehdiK on Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:09 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mehdiK wrote: |
Do you have any idea about this ? |
Yes - this thread is 4 years old and talks about WMBv6. WMBv8 doesn't work the same way and has other mechanisms for loading Java classes. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Vitor wrote: |
mehdiK wrote: |
Do you have any idea about this ? |
Yes - this thread is 4 years old and talks about WMBv6. WMBv8 doesn't work the same way and has other mechanisms for loading Java classes. |
And none of the runtime methods for accessing external jar files have anything to do with Toolkit configuration. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|