|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQ Client failing with error AMQ9209 and reason 2058 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
bmcbride |
Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 9:24 am Post subject: MQ Client failing with error AMQ9209 and reason 2058 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Feb 2013 Posts: 4
|
I am new to using MQSeries and have, using information from various posts on this forum, been able to get the server installed and running. The OS is Fedora 17 and MQSeries version is 7.5. The server is on my local network and I have set up the MQ client and MQ server to run in the same environment. If I go to the command line and run the amqsputc and amqsgetc sample programs, they are able to connect and put and get messages to the queue. The last hurdle I have to overcome is on the client code that I am trying to write and I've googled and browsed the forums for hours but have not gotten information that helps me with this issue.
I have the following settings for my MQ
Server IP Address: 192.168.1.111
Server Port: 1414
Queue Manager: MQM
Queue: MQM
Server Connection Channel: MQMC
Client Connection Channel: MQMC
When I run my client code, I get the following message
Cannot open connection to server: 192.168.1.111 reason: 2058.
I have checked the log files and get the following information
Code: |
02/15/2013 11:58:10 AM - Process(18831.29) User(XXXX) Program(amqrmppa) Host(localhost.localdomain) Installation(Installation1)
VRMF(7.5.0.0) QMgr(MQM)
AMQ9209: Connection to host 'localhost (192.168.1.111)' for channel 'MQMC' closed.
EXPLANATION:
An error occurred receiving data from 'localhost (192.168.1.111)' over TCP/IP.
The connection to the remote host has unexpectedly terminated.
The channel name is 'MQMC'; in some cases it cannot be determined and so is shown as '????'.
ACTION:
Tell the systems administrator. |
Based on my searching, this would appear to be some sort of problem with the queue manager name or a closed port but I have verified this works by running the amqsput and amqsget sample programs. I have also verified that port 1414 is open in the firewall by intentionally closing it and watching the sample programs fail then reopening it and watching the sample programs run as expected.
I have verified that the MQSERVER environment variable is set and has the correct information
Code: |
echo $MQSERVER
MQMC/TCP/192.168.1.111 |
I have also verified that the environment variables for the client (MQCHLLIB & MQCHLTAB) are pointing to the right values (in my case /var/mqm/qmgrs/MQM/@ipcc)
At this point, I don't know what else I can check or how to further troubleshoot these error messages. If anyone has more information on what these errors mean or further steps to take in troubleshooting, I would greatly appreciate the assistance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 9:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Don't set the queue manager name. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bmcbride |
Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Feb 2013 Posts: 4
|
mqjeff,
Thank you for your prompt reply. I tried your suggestion and it worked. I am now able to put and get messages from my MQ server. Because I always like to fully understand how I fixed something, why did omitting the queue manager name resolve the problem? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You need to set the exact qmname as specified in the client connection channel. If the qmname in the client connection channel does not match the qmgr name use *qmname. Please review client manual and programmer manuall and review the place that talks about the channel table.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:57 am Post subject: Re: MQ Client failing with error AMQ9209 and reason 2058 |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
bmcbride wrote: |
I have verified that the MQSERVER environment variable is set and has the correct information
Code: |
echo $MQSERVER
MQMC/TCP/192.168.1.111 |
I have also verified that the environment variables for the client (MQCHLLIB & MQCHLTAB) are pointing to the right values (in my case /var/mqm/qmgrs/MQM/@ipcc) |
If you have MQSERVER set it takes precedence and MQCHLLIB/MQCHLTAB variables will be ignored. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|