ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Changing the data in an RFH field

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Changing the data in an RFH field « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
DaveyD
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 Dec 2001
Posts: 12

Hi,

Iam trying to change the data in a field in a MQRFH2 header.

I am using the following code

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2 = InputRoot.MQRFH2
SET OutputRoot.MQRHF2.Field = 'Hello'

However, in the output message I get (Field dt="Hello"/)
when I want (Field dt="string")Hello(/Field)

Any suggestions ?

By the way had to replace the chevrons with brackets in this post to display msgs



[ This Message was edited by: DaveyD on 2001-12-17 08:38 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mpuetz
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 05 Jul 2001
Posts: 149
Location: IBM/Central WebSphere Services

Hi,

the capabilities of the MQRFH2 parser
are limited. Could you please describe
your problem in a bit more detail, I'm
not quite sure I understand what you are
trying to do.

Some background:
MQRFH2 has fix length section and variable
length XML section. Fixed length header fields should accessed by e.g.

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR';

Variable Length XML can *only* by string elements.

You are recommended to put all user defined
data elements into the section
OutputRoot.MQRH2.usr.xxx

To generate the following XML Syntax


data


use

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.field = 'data';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.field.(XML.attr)type = 'String';

NOTE:
You can insert non-char data into the name-value section of MQRFH2, but you will get
a parser exception when you try write the message to queue.

See also, page 62 in the 2.0.2 ESQL Ref. Book



_________________
Mathias Puetz

IBM/Central WebSphere Services
WebSphere Business Integration Specialist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mpuetz
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 05 Jul 2001
Posts: 149
Location: IBM/Central WebSphere Services

Hi again,

let's try again to the XML right

<usr>
<Field type='String'>data</Field>
</usr>

by disabling HTML in the post

_________________
Mathias Puetz

IBM/Central WebSphere Services
WebSphere Business Integration Specialist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaveyD
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 Dec 2001
Posts: 12

Cheers.

I got this to work by deletin the field first.
ie.
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.field = NULL

Then I did

Set OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.(XML.tag)Field.(XML.attr)dt = 'String';
Set OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.(XML.tag)Field = 'xxxxxx';

Not sure if this is the best way to do it, but it works.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Changing the data in an RFH field
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.