Author |
Message
|
HenriqueS |
Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:37 pm Post subject: Switching from MQ Base Java to JMS |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 235
|
Hello,
We had an application that performed GETs using JMS and PUTs using MQ Base Java. This was done for some reasons but NOW we are goign 100% JMS.
We started facing some issues with partners that are claiming we are not giving valid MQ messages. Some listed below:
1) JMS header on outgoing messages - solved.
2) MQMD field Put Date/Time showing null on receiving ends - NOT solved.
3) Message lenght field is different than actual message size.
These are expected behaviours? Do I need to set explicitly some JMS attributes to solve this? Any pointers on the subject? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:42 pm Post subject: Re: Switching from MQ Base Java to JMS |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
HenriqueS wrote: |
Hello,
We had an application that performed GETs using JMS and PUTs using MQ Base Java. This was done for some reasons but NOW we are goign 100% JMS.
We started facing some issues with partners that are claiming we are not giving valid MQ messages. Some listed below:
1) JMS header on outgoing messages - solved.
2) MQMD field Put Date/Time showing null on receiving ends - NOT solved.
3) Message lenght field is different than actual message size.
These are expected behaviours? Do I need to set explicitly some JMS attributes to solve this? Any pointers on the subject? |
You do not specify your version and fix pack... they matter...
MQMD date / time open a PMR...
Message length field greater than message size? Is the other side doing a get with properties in handle?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HenriqueS |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 9:58 am Post subject: Re: Switching from MQ Base Java to JMS |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 235
|
Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 7.0.1.7
CMVC level: p701-107-111117
BuildType: IKAP - (Production)
This afternoon I will be installing fix pack 7.0.1.8.
fjb_saper wrote: |
HenriqueS wrote: |
Hello,
We had an application that performed GETs using JMS and PUTs using MQ Base Java. This was done for some reasons but NOW we are goign 100% JMS.
We started facing some issues with partners that are claiming we are not giving valid MQ messages. Some listed below:
1) JMS header on outgoing messages - solved.
2) MQMD field Put Date/Time showing null on receiving ends - NOT solved.
3) Message lenght field is different than actual message size.
These are expected behaviours? Do I need to set explicitly some JMS attributes to solve this? Any pointers on the subject? |
You do not specify your version and fix pack... they matter...
MQMD date / time open a PMR...
Message length field greater than message size? Is the other side doing a get with properties in handle?  |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Lord_Heken |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 2:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Sep 2012 Posts: 5
|
Hi,
Thid you solve this with the latest fix?
2) MQMD field Put Date/Time showing null on receiving ends - NOT solved.
Let me know..
Also..
It's neccesary to use the MQOO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT to send the PutDateTime?
Thanks!!.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Lord_Heken wrote: |
It's neccesary to use the MQOO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT to send the PutDateTime? |
That option is only for WMQ base Java not JMS. Secondly, when you use that option then the application MUST set the MQMD's PutDate and PutTime because that is the point of the option (the queue manager will NOT set those fields). Hence, don't use it if you do not know what you are doing.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Lord_Heken |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Sep 2012 Posts: 5
|
Well....thats why i'm asking for.....
Thanks for telling me that is not necesary...
And....the latest fix resolve the PutDatetime issue?
Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 10:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Did you look at the message on the queue. Are you sure the problem is not on the receiving app?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Lord_Heken |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 10:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Sep 2012 Posts: 5
|
ok,
What properties or parameters besides initialize the PutDateTime, I must set, to send that information? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Lord_Heken wrote: |
ok,
What properties or parameters besides initialize the PutDateTime, I must set, to send that information? |
You don't do anything. Let the JMS API handle it for you.
Create a TextMessage from a QueueSession, create a QueueDestination and a QueueSender (Producer) that will send the message to the Destination.
Then inspect the message on the destination. It should have a put time and put date on it. Use tools like RFHUtil (SP IH03) to inspect the message.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Lord_Heken |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Sep 2012 Posts: 5
|
Thanks por the help......I solve the problem removing a Convert option.
Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Lord_Heken wrote: |
Thanks por the help......I solve the problem removing a Convert option.
Regards |
That is strange. Convert option should not affect the Date and Time fields on the message... unless you get a non 0 return code /reason code and you did not check for it...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|