ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » JMS Providers - configuration issues

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 JMS Providers - configuration issues « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
cociu_2012
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 4:44 am    Post subject: JMS Providers - configuration issues Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 06 Jan 2012
Posts: 72

Hello dear experts,
I have really strange issues regarding JMS Nodes.
I will start by telling that JMS nodes worked perfectly for years.
One of my colleagues tried to add a custom JMS provider, and I have no idea what went wrong.

I am getting the error (on any JMS connections):
Code:

RecoverableException  BIP4640E: WBIMB JMSClient. ''Broker 'brokereai2'; Execution Group 'alex'; Message Flow 'MF_IF18_CollectionFeed_Amdocs2Wsc'; Node 'MF_IF18_SubSend2eCare.AccountInput' '' There is a configuration problem with the JNDI Administered objects where:  Initial Context Factory  = ''weblogic.jndi.WLInitialContextFactory''.  Location of the bindings = ''t3://host:10000''.  ConnectionFactoryName   = ''JMSFactory''.  JMS destination  = ''''.  The exception text is : ''''.
The node could not obtain a JNDI Administered Object because some of the values specified in the node attributes are incorrect.

I have tried to:
1) Add latest jars to shared-classes;
2) Add same jars to JMSProvides/ DEVeCare directory configured on my custom JMS Provider:
Code:
JMSProviders
  eCare
    jarsURL='/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/JMSProviders/DEVeCare'
    jndiEnvironmentParms='default_none'
    nativeLibs='/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/JMSProviders/DEVeCare'
    proprietaryAPIAttr1='weblogic.jndi.WLInitialContextFactory'
    proprietaryAPIAttr2='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr3='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr4='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr5='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIHandler='default_none'

3) Re- configure JMSProviders (delete/create); restarted broker;
4) Used default BEA Weblogic provider;
Nothing worked. The only time I get a different error is when I use weblogic.jar with an older version. I get version mismatch. The strange thing is that I only get it when I put jar file in shared-classes, not in the directory configured in my JMSNode.

I have searched for an answer on developer works web site, and on WMB infocenter with no luck.

Can someone kindly explain:
1) How broker is loading JMS configuration, from shared –classes or custom defined directory.
2) On a freshly installed broker, do I need to add some jar files for default JMSProviders? I ask this because shared –classes directory is empty by default.
3) What other configuration I am obviously missing?


Thank you all for the time you might spend on reading this post.
Alex.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 4:57 am    Post subject: Re: JMS Providers - configuration issues Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

cociu_2012 wrote:

I have tried to:
1) Add latest jars to shared-classes;
2) Add same jars to JMSProvides/ DEVeCare directory configured on my custom JMS Provider:


Alex - what jars? Don't duplicate jars in multiple places. The only jars you need are already on the Broker classpath if you are using JMS nodes.
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cociu_2012
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:08 am    Post subject: Re: JMS Providers - configuration issues Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 06 Jan 2012
Posts: 72

lancelotlinc wrote:


Alex - what jars? Don't duplicate jars in multiple places. The only jars you need are already on the Broker classpath if you are using JMS nodes.


Jar's recieved from the server (eCare).
I agree with you. Duplicating jars is not a good idea. So I first tried to call eCare with no jars, then added in the path configured on my provider (eCare) then added in shared-classes. No result.
So you're telling that by default broker needs no jars to call default JMS providers? All jars are already defined in the classpath? Can the problem be in the classpath then?
Code:
echo $CLASSPATH
/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mqjms.jar:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/classes/derby.jar:
/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/classes/ConfigManagerProxy.jar:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/
classes/configutil.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar:
/opt/mqm/java/lib/connector.jar:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/messages:
/var/mqsi/common/wsrr:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/classes/aqapi13.jar:
/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/classes/FlatCtxSPI.jar:
/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/classes/jmscommon.jar:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/classes/nls_charset12.jar:


less mqsiprofile:
Code:
CLASSPATH=${MQSI_FILEPATH}/classes/derby.jar:${MQSI_FILEPATH}/classes/ConfigManagerProxy.jar:${MQSI_FILEPATH}
/classes/configutil.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar:
/opt/mqm/java/lib/connector.jar:${MQSI_FILEPATH}/messages:
${MQSI_WORKPATH}/common/wsrr:${MQSI_FILEPATH}
/classes/aqapi13.jar:${MQSI_FILEPATH}/classes/FlatCtxSPI.jar:
${MQSI_FILEPATH}/classes/jmscommon.jar:${MQSI_FILEPATH}
/classes/nls_charset12.jar:${CLASSPATH}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

Did you follow the step-by-step instructions for setting up your WMB JMS transport?

Quote:
To setup the JNDI entries you need to use the JMS Admin tool. Detailed instructions for using the tool can be found in the WebSphere MQ Using Java manual.

_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cociu_2012
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 06 Jan 2012
Posts: 72

lancelotlinc wrote:
Did you follow the step-by-step instructions for setting up your WMB JMS transport?

Quote:
To setup the JNDI entries you need to use the JMS Admin tool. Detailed instructions for using the tool can be found in the WebSphere MQ Using Java manual.


Lance, that is when I provide JMS protocol. If I'll want to be a JMS provider, over MQ, over LDAP, over WAS, I'll use JMSAdmin tool. My case is different. I'm trying to call an existing JMS Provider, some kind of weblogic (I'm not good with java platforms and servers);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

You still need to configure WMB to use the JMS transport.

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0604_bicheno/0604_bicheno.html

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0610_bicheno/0610_bicheno.html
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

cociu_2012 wrote:
lancelotlinc wrote:
Did you follow the step-by-step instructions for setting up your WMB JMS transport?

Quote:
To setup the JNDI entries you need to use the JMS Admin tool. Detailed instructions for using the tool can be found in the WebSphere MQ Using Java manual.


Lance, that is when I provide JMS protocol. If I'll want to be a JMS provider, over MQ, over LDAP, over WAS, I'll use JMSAdmin tool. My case is different. I'm trying to call an existing JMS Provider, some kind of weblogic (I'm not good with java platforms and servers);


My friend Vitor says Training! Would you like to attend the WMB training class? They tell alot of neat stuff there that will help you in your day-to-day WMB tasks, including about JMS.
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cociu_2012
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 06 Jan 2012
Posts: 72

lancelotlinc wrote:
You still need to configure WMB to use the JMS transport.

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0604_bicheno/0604_bicheno.html

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0610_bicheno/0610_bicheno.html


Above link is describing both scenarios Expose <> Invoke. All these steps with creating JNDI, objects and so on, is for the JMS Provider. I already have one eCare. I don't want to simulate one with WMB - MQ.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

lancelotlinc wrote:
Did you follow the step-by-step instructions for setting up your WMB JMS transport?

Quote:
To setup the JNDI entries you need to use the JMS Admin tool. Detailed instructions for using the tool can be found in the WebSphere MQ Using Java manual.

I do not think that has anything to do with this issue.

I do not believe that the JMS admin tool for WMQ is a required tool for configuring JMS with Message Broker.

The only required tools for configuring JMS with Message Broker are a) an understanding of how JMS needs to be configured, b) an understanding of how Broker JMS providers are configured.

Alex - You have not been as clear with needed information as might be useful. You seem to have shown the output of an mqsireportproperties for your JMSProvider, but it is not 100% clear that it's a full and complete output of an mqsireportproperties.

In general, Broker does not come with any Jar files for participating in JMS messaging with any provider, except in as much as Broker comes with MQ and MQ is a JMS messaging provider.

In general, Broker will load classes from shared-classes if you have NOT configured the jarsURL property.

If you are actually really trying to talk to BEA WebLogic JMS, you should have paid attention to this, which tells you you need to add an additional property to your JMSProvider.

You also should be showing us the properties that are configured on the JMS node that is trying to use the JMSProvider.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cociu_2012
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 06 Jan 2012
Posts: 72

lancelotlinc wrote:

My friend Vitor says Training! Would you like to attend the WMB training class? They tell alot of neat stuff there that will help you in your day-to-day WMB tasks, including about JMS.


Well, if training provides more information then infoCenter and all the sites related to WMB, it's a good call. I doubt that.
I admit I haven't attended these classes, but I have a lot of experience with WBM and coverd with certifications, that are no help to me in this moment.

I foolishly thought that someone can help me here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

cociu_2012 wrote:
I foolishly thought that someone can help me here.


At least one person has tried. I accept the other has turned you into a political point. I've mentioned that on a number of occassions, hence I'm now ridululed for it.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cociu_2012
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 06 Jan 2012
Posts: 72

Thank you mqjeff. I finally got a really good answer. I will read the link you've provided, and get with an update.

Thank you again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cociu_2012
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 06 Jan 2012
Posts: 72

mqjeff wrote:

If you are actually really trying to talk to BEA WebLogic JMS, you should have paid attention to this, which tells you you need to add an additional property to your JMSProvider.

You also should be showing us the properties that are configured on the JMS node that is trying to use the JMSProvider.


I don't need to provide all the configuration specified on the URL. Rest of the configuration is provided on the JMS node. Sorry not posted before:
Code:
MF_IF18_SubSend2eCare#SubscriberInput.connectionFactoryName=JMSFactory
#MF_IF18_SubSend2eCare#SubscriberInput.initialContextFactory=weblogic.jndi.WLInitialContextFactory
#MF_IF18_SubSend2eCare#SubscriberInput.locationJndiBindings=t3://host:10000
#MF_IF18_SubSend2eCare#SubscriberInput.destinationQueueName=SubscriberInput


Command:


Code:
mqsireportproperties brokereai2 -c JMSProviders -o eCare -r


OutPut:
Code:

JMSProviders
  eCare
    jarsURL='/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/JMSProviders/eCare'
    jndiEnvironmentParms='default_none'
    nativeLibs='/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/JMSProviders/eCare'
    proprietaryAPIAttr1='weblogic.jndi.WLInitialContextFactory'
    proprietaryAPIAttr2='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr3='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr4='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr5='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIHandler='default_none'


I dont want to provide all JMSProvides as is no use to this point.

I mention that above configuration is working on UAT, PROD env(and it was working before).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

I believe you need to set the proprietaryAPIHandler.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cociu_2012
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 06 Jan 2012
Posts: 72

mqjeff wrote:
I believe you need to set the proprietaryAPIHandler.


did that:
Code:
[mqbrkr@ibmdev log]$ mqsireportproperties brokereai2 -c JMSProviders -o eCare -r

JMSProviders
  eCare
    jarsURL='/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/JMSProviders/eCare'
    jndiEnvironmentParms='default_none'
    nativeLibs='/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/JMSProviders/eCare'
    proprietaryAPIAttr1='weblogic.jndi.WLInitialContextFactory'
    proprietaryAPIAttr2='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr3='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr4='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIAttr5='default_none'
    proprietaryAPIHandler='com.ibm.broker.apihandler.BEAWebLogicAPIHandler'

BIP8071I: Successful command completion.


same result:

Code:
2012-05-15 17:05:43.085992       10   RecoverableException  BIP4640E: WBIMB JMSClient. ''Broker 'brokereai2'; Execution Group 'alex'; Message Flow 'MF_IF18_CollectionFeed_Amdocs2Wsc';
Node 'MF_IF18_SubSend2eCare.AccountInput' '' There is a configuration problem with the JNDI Administered objects where:  Initial Context Factory  = ''weblogic.jndi.WLInitialContextFactory''.  Location of the bindings = ''t3://host:10000''.  ConnectionFactory Name   = ''JMSFactory''.  JMS destination  = ''''.  The exception text is : ''''.
                                       The node could not obtain a JNDI Administered Object because some of the values specified in the node attributes are i
ncorrect.  Check the JNDI Administered configuration for the JMS provider used by the node. Either modify the JNDI Administered objects and rebuild the bindings, or change the node attributes and re-deploy the message flow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next Page 1 of 3

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » JMS Providers - configuration issues
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.