Author |
Message
|
tom.amenta |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 8:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Dec 2001 Posts: 3 Location: Severna Park, MD
|
I have a C program taken from a sample which
jsut attempts a MQCONN. I always get error
2058. I have tried executing AMQSPUTC and it works perfectly. Apparently something is wrong in link, setup or environment. WHat is wrong. THe server saeems to be working fine because I can use the MQSeries Explorer
to write to the queues. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 11:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Is the program on the same machine as the queue manager? Make sure that you are linking with the correct MQ library. There are two - one for direct server connection where the program and the server are co-located on the same machine and one library for client access. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tom.amenta |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 11:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Dec 2001 Posts: 3 Location: Severna Park, MD
|
I have checked the link library and I think it is correct but maybe not.
I am running on NT with a client and server on the same machine.
I have used libraries imqb23vn and inqs23vn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tom.amenta |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Dec 2001 Posts: 3 Location: Severna Park, MD
|
that shoud read -
imqb23vn and imqs23vn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 1:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
The imqs23vn says you are linking the program for connection with server libraries and hence the queue manager must be on the same machine. If the queue manager were remote, you would link with the imqc23vn library.
In your application, where do you specify the name of the queue manager to which you wish to connect? Can you post the source? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bduncan |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 6:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 11 Apr 2001 Posts: 1554 Location: Silicon Valley
|
A few questions.
1) When you use amqsputc which you say works fine, are you supplying the queue manager name when running it from the command line?
2) Is the queue manager you are attempting to connect to the default queue manager for this machine? In other words, if it is the default queue manager, you should be able to issue an MQCONN without having to supply the queue manager name.
3) If the queue manager is not the default queue manager, or you are passing the name of the queue manager to your application, or you hardcoded the queue manager name in your application, have you checked to make sure the case is the same? Case-sensitivity is an issue when connecting to queue managers or opening queues via MQI.
_________________ Brandon Duncan
IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
MQSeries.net forum moderator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|