Author |
Message
|
Manikrish |
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2003 5:44 am Post subject: Need clarification .. |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jun 2002 Posts: 35
|
Hi,
I have a couple of questions..
1. Do we need to run JMSAdmin every time during server startup ?.
2. Earlier While running JMSAdmin.bat file, I have got ServiceUnavailableException, even though the environment variable JAVA_ HOME is pointing to IBM JDK's bin directory... So I've uninstalled sun JDK from my machine and installed IBM JDK to solve that issue .. Do v have any other solution to run this application under sun JDK ?..
- krishna
Last edited by Manikrish on Fri May 02, 2003 3:57 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2003 6:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
What JNDI name space are you using.
Quote: |
1. Do we need to run JMSAdmin every time during server startup ?.
|
No.... Atleast not for file system and WAS naming context. I heard that with WSAD the objects are non-persistent
-------
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Manikrish |
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2003 7:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jun 2002 Posts: 35
|
Hi Vennela,
we are using WSAD 5.0, WAS 4.0.5 and Websphere MQ 2.1 in our proj... Every time, I'm running JMSAdmin for server startup to keep the object persistent ...
I'm using "com.ibm.ejs.ns.jndi.CNInitialContextFactory" as a naming context ..
How can I sort this issue?..
Thanks for ur help !!! ...
- Manikrish |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dtauzell |
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2003 8:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 May 2002 Posts: 37
|
We created a startup class that reads from our own property file, creates MQQueue and MQQueueManager objects and then puts them into the JNDI trees of weblogic and JBoss.
The advantage here is that your MDBs and other objects don't need to reference an external JNDI provider.
-Dave |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Manikrish |
Posted: Fri May 02, 2003 3:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jun 2002 Posts: 35
|
Hi,
Thts fine and thanks for ur reply....
Can any one suggest me the solution for my second question?.. Will JMSAdmin runs only under the IBM's JDK?..
- Manikrish |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dtauzell |
Posted: Fri May 02, 2003 5:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 May 2002 Posts: 37
|
I have run JMSAdmin under the Sun JVM so I believe it is possible. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Manikrish |
Posted: Fri May 02, 2003 5:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jun 2002 Posts: 35
|
Hi,
Thanks for ur reply ..
Are you using WAS Naming context for running JMSAdmin.bat file ?... It works for FileSystemContextFactory under Sun JVM .. Here I'm using "com.ibm.ejs.ns.jndi.CNInitialContextFactory" as a naming context..please confirm me ..
krishna |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri May 02, 2003 6:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Krishna:
With WAS 4:
Set the INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY to com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory for JMSAdmin.
The one you are using is for WAS 3.5
SUse that value and let us know if you have problems (and what problems)....
-------
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
plotz |
Posted: Fri May 02, 2003 7:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 May 2003 Posts: 3
|
Hi vennela
Is there a different INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY fo WAS 5.0 as well ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|