ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » problem in relation SQL Server With messge broker

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 problem in relation SQL Server With messge broker « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
sahamidas
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 3:39 am    Post subject: problem in relation SQL Server With messge broker Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Mar 2012
Posts: 17

Hi
I Problem in using Message broker With Database, Message broker Connect to SQL Server, But I can not fetch data from Database to message. PLZ Help me
Message Broker V7.0
SQL Server 2005
------------------------
MQ Input ---------> Compute -----------> MQ output
-----------------------
Config :
MQ Input -----> message doman :XMLNSC
Compute -----> Data source :MSGSTORE
----------------------
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE TXT_XMLFlow_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
CALL CopyEntireMessage();
SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC.mag[] = (SELECT I.id FROM InputBody.mag AS I, Database.dbo.T as D WHERE D.id = I.id );
RETURN TRUE;
END;
---------------------
Message Input :
<mag>
<name>anna</name>
<id>2</id>
</mag>
------------------
Error :
1- ( MB7BROKER.default ) Database error: SQL State ''IM006''; Native Error Code '0'; Error Text ''[Microsoft][ODBC Driver Manager] Driver's SQLSetConnectAttr failed''.

2- ( MB7BROKER.default ) Database error: SQL State ''28000''; Native Error Code '18456'; Error Text ''[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Login failed for user 'LocalSystem'.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 4:05 am    Post subject: Re: problem in relation SQL Server With messge broker Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

Carefully look at the error message!

check your login credentials (user!)
_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sahamidas
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Mar 2012
Posts: 17

thanks for you
But , I Access to Database in Message broker from:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

But have you told BROKER what login credentials to use?

Have you checked that they really do work with the mqsicvp command?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

smdavies99 wrote:
But have you told BROKER what login credentials to use?

Have you checked that they really do work with the mqsicvp command?


I mean that can be confusing: In your screenshot you are "just" having a tool (which is embedded in eclipse as a view) to look, access and (probably) manipulate the data in your db. You have set up the db connection (there/in the tool) properly as it seems to me

You now have to do this also for the Broker runtime. I guess you want to use ODBC and the (famous - we all had to use it at one point) mqsisetdbparms command. In the end you check if everything works with (exactly as smdavies99 suggests) mqsicvp.
_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sahamidas
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 12:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Mar 2012
Posts: 17

thanks from all Friends

using following commands:
1- mqsisetdbparms
2- mqsicvp

****Success****
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sasad
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 30 Apr 2014
Posts: 67

I am getting same issue. I tried mqsisetdbparms and mqsicvp command.
mqsicvp command executes successfully and shows all the details of database. But when I try to execute my msg flow it throws the same exception.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

What :-

1) Version and fixpack of broker are you using?
2) Please display the exact commands used with mqsisetdbparms and mqsicvp (change the passwords....!!!!!!)

These do matter along with the broker version and can affect the suggected answers to your problem.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shafikz
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 12 Apr 2012
Posts: 29

I am using Integration Bus Version 9.

mqsisetdbparms IB9NODE -n dsn::DSNName -u userName -p password

mqsicvp IB9NODE -n DSNName
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Have you tried the mqsisetdbparms without the dsn::

for example
Code:

mqsisetdbparms IB9NODE -n DSNName -u userName -p password

_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

smdavies99 wrote:
Have you tried the mqsisetdbparms without the dsn::

for example
Code:

mqsisetdbparms IB9NODE -n DSNName -u userName -p password


It's this or 'odbc', not 'dsn'.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sasad
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 30 Apr 2014
Posts: 67

mqsisetdbparms without the dsn:: worked for me. Thanks!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » problem in relation SQL Server With messge broker
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.