Author |
Message
|
sunny_30 |
Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:24 pm Post subject: Message Flow Thread ID on Linux |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 258
|
Hi
Running MBv7 on Linux
We have the PID of the DataFlowEngine process
But trying to retrieve OS ThreadIDs for each specific Message Flow deployed in that Exec-grp
We are experiencing CPU issues. Know what OS thread is causing the problem. But trying to figure out the Message Flow name for that particular ThreadID
The message flows only perform WebServices. Otherwise I believe I would have figured out a way to find the OS threadIDs from MQ queues.
I have captured Broker Service, User traces. Not much useful
Can you please suggest the way out? Thanks in advance ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Esa |
Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:38 pm Post subject: Re: Message Flow Thread ID on Linux |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2008 Posts: 1387 Location: Finland
|
I would try to kill the thread while tracing. I think you should be able to see from the trace which flow gets restarted. Supposing you can kill an OS thread. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Service trace should include thread id information. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marko.pitkanen |
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 Posts: 440 Location: Jamsa, Finland
|
Hi,
I wonder if you can divide you flows to separate eg:s?
--
Marko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sunny_30 |
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 258
|
Thanks all for the responses
Service Trace contains Thread info. But the ThreadIds obtained in the trace are not matching the ThreadIds captured at the Linux OS level (ps –AlLMF)
Even the syslog entries contain ThreadId but they dont match with the ThreadIds obtained at the OS level.. Not sure whats going on
Asked Sys-admin (root) to kill the thread. Kill was unsuccessful
JCNs are not an option at this point. Trying to do this w/o modifying the flows
Is there any other way to approach this ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Esa |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 12:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2008 Posts: 1387 Location: Finland
|
sunny_30 wrote: |
Is there any other way to approach this ? |
You could stop all flows one by one and check each time if the problematic thread remains in place.
But I guess this is your production environment and this approach may be a little difficult to follow... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
sunny_30 wrote: |
Is there any other way to approach this ? |
Quote: |
Format see colon usually works when all else has failed. |
_________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Quote: |
Format see colon usually works when all else has failed. |
|
Unhelpful.
Not least because the OP indicated Linux not Windows. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Quote: |
Format see colon usually works when all else has failed. |
|
Or
Code: |
sudo ; cd /; rm -fr .
|
_________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 10:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
smdavies99 wrote: |
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Quote: |
Format see colon usually works when all else has failed. |
|
Or
Code: |
sudo ; cd /; rm -fr .
|
|
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|