|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
SOAP with or without MQ |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
sonic83 |
Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:17 am Post subject: SOAP with or without MQ |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 02 Feb 2012 Posts: 1
|
Hello,
I am beginner in SOA area, so sorry if my question is stupid.
I would like to connect 2 systems with SOAP usage ( client send some parameters to get the response from system2) .
System1SOAPClient ----- WS MB ------ System2SOAPServer
I decided to use MB to connect (and make some required data transformation).
So the simplest flow on MB looks like:
SOAPInput---Compute---SOAPRequest---Compute---SOAReply
It works fine but... I use huge MQ system [that allows to create a lot of queue]
Is that flow correct from SOA point of view or should i divide it between some subflows?:
Flow1
SOAPInput---Compute---MQOutput
Flow2
MQInput---SOAPRequest---MQOutput
Flow3
MQInput--Compute--SOAPReply
In the MB examples there is no that complex SOAP usage - is it correct way?
Or should i do ti as simple as possible?
Thank you for any suggestions
Sonic |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:10 am Post subject: Re: SOAP with or without MQ |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
sonic83 wrote: |
Is that flow correct from SOA point of view or should i divide it between some subflows?: |
There doesn't seem to be any advantage from your description to breaking this up. Indeed, it potentially makes things more complex than they need to be.
sonic83 wrote: |
Or should i do ti as simple as possible? |
Simple is always good. SOA means discrete services rather than defined interfaces; it doesn't mean chopping everything into the smallest possible chucks.
There are good reasons why you'd want an intermediate queue and a subflow in your design. None of those reasons seem to apply here. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Vitor's points are good ones. You've not presented a business context that would imply the use of queuing.
Don't forget to wire the Failure, Timeout, and Catch terminals of the SOAPInput. Put a Compute node after those terminals that explicitly sets the HTTP status code to a value, like 500. Then place the SOAPReply. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|