ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » unkown alias base queue error

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 unkown alias base queue error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
exerk
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5031
Location: ...home or in Utrecht :-)

bruce2359 wrote:
I'm testing on a 7.0.0.0 (yes, I know). I've defined the (chain of) QA's on QM1, and the local queue on QM2, My results are consistent with the doc, namely:
2001 0x000007d1 MQRC_ALIAS_BASE_Q_TYPE_ERROR

Quote:
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>AMQSPUT TEST.QA QM1
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
target queue is TEST.QA
MQOPEN ended with reason code 2001
unable to open queue for output
Sample AMQSPUT0 end

Are those QA's in a queue manager within a cluster, and the chain eventually resolves to a clustered QL, as has the OP?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 6675
Location: US: west coast, almost.

Quote:
Are those QA's in a queue manager within a cluster, and the chain eventually resolves to a clustered QL, as has the OP?

Yes, and yes.

QM1 and QM2 are FRs in cluster(PUBSUB).

On QM1:
DEF QA(TEST.QA) TARGQ(TEST.CLUS.QA) CLUSTER()
DEF QA TEST.CLUS.QA) TARGQ(TEST.LQ) CLUSTER(PUBUSB)

On QM2:
DEF QL(TEST.LQ) CLUSTER(PUBSUB)
_________________
I'm not paranoid; but the fellow following me is.
I have nothing to hide from the people I trust.

Energizer Bunny arrested! Charged with battery.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 13133

Move TEST.CLUS.QA to QM2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 6675
Location: US: west coast, almost.

mqjeff wrote:
Move TEST.CLUS.QA to QM2.

Thanks for that. A more careful reading of the OP's definitions showed that, indeed, this def was on QM2. This successfully resolves, as expected.

The MQSC DEFINE QA doc refers to local definitions of QA's (that can't point to other local QA defs). The doc does not refer to definitions satisfied by repositories.
_________________
I'm not paranoid; but the fellow following me is.
I have nothing to hide from the people I trust.

Energizer Bunny arrested! Charged with battery.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 Page 3 of 3

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » unkown alias base queue error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.