Author |
Message
|
satchin |
Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:56 am Post subject: Not able to update properties at runtime with mqsiroverride |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Feb 2011 Posts: 33
|
Hi All,
I am trying to update properties of mqinput node after creating the bar file. I am using mqsiapplybaroverride and mqsireadbar but not able to update the properties. I am getting the following exception and after this exception message getting the respnse as "BIP8071I: Successful command completion.", but the properties are not updated.
Code: |
org.osgi.framework.BundleException: The bundle could not be resolved. Reason: An other singleton version selected: org.eclipse.osgi_3.4.4.R34x_v20100818
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleHost.startWorker(Bundl eHost.java:305)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.AbstractBundle.start(AbstractBundle.java:265)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.AbstractBundle.start(AbstractBundle.java:257)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.simpleconfigurator.ConfigApplier.startBundles(ConfigApplier.java:317)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.simpleconfigurator.ConfigApplier.install(ConfigApplier.java:86)
at rg.eclipse.equinox.internal.simpleconfigurator.SimpleConfiguratorImpl.applyConfiguration
SimpleConfiguratorImpl.java:124)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.simpleconfigurator.SimpleConfiguratorImpl.applyConfiguration (SimpleConfiguratorImpl.java:138)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.simpleconfigurator.Activator.start(Activator.java:48)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleContextImpl$2.run(BundleContextImpl.java:1009)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(AccessController.java:251)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleContextImpl.startActivator(BundleContextImpl.java:1003)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleContextImpl.start(BundleContextImpl.java:984)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleHost.startWorker(BundleHost.java:346)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.AbstractBundle.resume(AbstractBundle.java:355)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.Framework.resumeBundle(Framework.java:1074)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.StartLevelManager.resumeBundles(StartLevelManager.java:616)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.StartLevelManager.incFWSL(StartLevelManager.java:508)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.StartLevelManager.doSetStartLevel(StartLevelManager.java:299)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.StartLevelManager.launch(StartLevelManager.java:247)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.SystemBundle.resume(SystemBundle.java:201)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.Framework.launch(Framework.java:644)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.OSGi.launch(OSGi.java:51)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.startup(EclipseStarter.java:313)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.run(EclipseStarter.java:175)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:48)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:37)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:600)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.invokeFramework(Main.java:549)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.basicRun(Main.java:504)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.run(Main.java:1236)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.main(Main.java:1212) |
Please provide me solution how to resolve this excepition. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
What version of Broker are you on? Please post your exact command line for mqsicreatebar and the exact command line from mqsiapplybaroverride. You can find these in the log file in the .metadata directory of your workspace. [c o d e] tags greatly appreciated when posting those also. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
I would not expect that error from mqsiapplybaroverride.
Is it from mqsireadbar?
What happens when you try to manually review the bar in the Toolkit? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
satchin |
Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 2:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Feb 2011 Posts: 33
|
Thanks for your response.
I have created the bar file in toolkit because I am not able to create bar file using mqsicreatebar command in windows7.
Below is the command that I have used for mqsiapplybaroverride command
C:\Program Files\IBM\WMBT700>mqsiapplybaroverride -b d:\resources\hello.bar -m "HelloWorldFlow#MQ Input.queueName = TEST.IN".
When I have given mqsireadbar command I am getting the below reponse
................
.................
HelloWorldFlow#MQ Input.queueName = HELLO.IN (old value)
..........................
...........................
HelloWorldFlow#MQ Input.queueName = TEST.IN (new value) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2011 3:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
So what command, exactly, produced the error message you showed in your first post?
That output from mqsireadbar appears correct. Why do you think it didn't work? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
satchin |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2011 4:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Feb 2011 Posts: 33
|
I am getting the same exception message for both commands mqsiapplybaroverride and mqsiread bar
After updating the queue name property with mqsiapplybaroverride I have used mqsireadbar command to check the change.
But the queue name property that I wanted to m odify was not updated and the new queue name is appended to the list of properties. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2011 5:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
Neither mqsireadbar nor mqsiapplybaroverride are Eclipse-based commands, so I suspect there's something on your CLASSPATH that is confusing it.
You'll want to raise a PMR for that, but if you could post the value of your CLASSPATH that would help (or try removing any Eclipse JARs from your environment's CLASSPATH).
Edit: You might also want to ensure that "C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin" (or whatever your WMB runtime install location is) is reasonably early on in your PATH. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
satchin |
Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Feb 2011 Posts: 33
|
I have the below jars in the CLASSPATH
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mqjms.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar;
C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_06\jre\lib\rt.jar;
I tried putting "C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin" in PATH in begining.
Still getting the same exception. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
This is very odd, because no OSGI/Eclipse components are ever touched when the broker runtime versions of those commands are used, so I don't know where the errors are coming from.
I suggest you raise a PMR to get to the bottom of this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
satchin |
Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Feb 2011 Posts: 33
|
I am able to solve the problem, we cannot override bar file nodes properties using mqsiapplybaroverride command if it is created in toolkit.
I got another issue while modifying the nodes properties.
If I have used like
OldProperty=NewProperty,
then onlyI am able to modify all the properties.
If I have used like
HelloWorldFlow#MQOutput.queueName = OUT (old property)
HelloWorldFlow#MQOutput.queueName = NEW.OUT(New property),
then the old property is not replaced. When inquire the staus using mqsireadbar I am getting both old and new properties .
Please guide me how to solve this issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
satchin wrote: |
I am able to solve the problem, we cannot override bar file nodes properties using mqsiapplybaroverride command if it is created in toolkit. |
This statement is false. A bar file's properties can be overridden regardless of the mode of creation. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You need to open a PMR.
You are having issues that should not be occurring, and this forum can't help you. It requires more indepth examination of your actual issue and your actual setup.
For example, you might be trying to use an mqsiapplybaroverrides from a version 6.0 install against a version 7 bar file and that might fail. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|