Author |
Message
|
shivram |
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 4:50 pm Post subject: problem in putting messages in MQServer in another network |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Mar 2003 Posts: 4
|
I have a java program that puts and gets messages from the MQServer. The server is in a different machine from where the java application is run. This works perfectly fine when the MQServer is in the same network but when I try to connect to the server at the client's location, it fails. I have changed the 'MQEnvironment' settings to reflect the new IP address, queue name ,etc. But still it fails. Do we need to do any additional settings for across network access?
Please let me know. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 6:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
The information is not enough to know what your actual problem is. To understand your problem better, furnish the following.
1) Whats the actual error that you are getting. Include the reason code.
2) I assume that you are connecting as a client. If so, did you define a svrconn channel on your clients site.
3) Is the listener running out there.
4) Did you specify the listener port number appropriately in your mqserver env variable.
5) Is your QM on client side running???
Cheers
Kumar _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shivram |
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2003 5:53 pm Post subject: problem in putting messages in MQServer in another network |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Mar 2003 Posts: 4
|
The error I'm getting is ::
MQJE036: Queue manager rejected connection attempt
MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2058
______________________________________________
I don't have a MQClient as such. I'm just using the JMS classes in my java program. Do I still have to set the SVRCONN variable?
I have specified the server config parameters correctly.
please let me know what could be the problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
avigosa |
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2003 1:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 20 Mar 2003 Posts: 9 Location: Singapore
|
Have you set the following in the env. variables...
Quote: |
SET MQSERVER=SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN/TCP/server ip no(port number)
|
_________________ contact admin
HCL Perot Systems Pte. Ltd. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2003 11:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
You don't specify an MQSERVER environment variable when dealing with java. However, you can double-check that a normal client runs:
set MQSERVER=SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN/TCP/hostname
amqsputc SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE qmgr-name
You can try running this on the actual box where the qmgr resides and on the box where your java program is running. If this doesn't work, the java program won't work. If running on the qmgr works and the java machine doesn't, it would point towards a network problem. Do your network people have things setup so that only specific ip addresses can get through routers? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2003 11:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Are you setting the SVRCONN channel to be used to connect to the QM?
-Laze |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2003 12:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I just realized that you are getting a 2058 error and not a 2059. My experience with 2058's has been that you found a queue manager, but it doesn't have the name you specified. Double-check that your java program is using the correct queue manager name (watch the case). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|