ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » All or none

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 All or none « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
timmy
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 9:59 am    Post subject: All or none Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 12 Aug 2002
Posts: 24
Location: Torello

Hi,

I'm creating 3 out messages. I only want send them if all the 3 are created well, but in case of some of them can't be created I don't want send any.

How can I do this?

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lung
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Aug 2002
Posts: 291
Location: Malaysia

Maybe u can manipulate the use of Aggregation nodes
_________________
lung
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kirani
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

You can also use FlowOrder node or the PROPAGATE command to do this. If you are processing this message under one transaction then this will be taken care of automatically.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
timmy
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2003 2:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 12 Aug 2002
Posts: 24
Location: Torello

Thanks for your help but I'm working with v 2.0.2, so I can't use neither Agreggation nodes nor the Propagate command.

I either can't use neither supportpacs nor databases.

I'm going to expand on my problem:

I'm using one main flow and 5 subflows. In Sublows 2,3,4,5 I only create one output message, so I have no problem. Main flow and Subflow1 are as follow:

Main flow:
MQInput(transaction mode = YES) (out) -> Filter1 (true) -> Subflow1 (OutputTerminal) -> MQOutput1 (transaction mode = YES)
Filter1 (false) -> Filter2 (true) -> Subflow2 (OutputTerminal) -> MQOutput1
...
MQInput (catch) -> general error subflow

Subflow1:
InputTerminal (out) -> FlowOrder1 (first) -> Compute1 (out) -> OutputTerminal
Compute1 (failure) -> Trace1 (out) -> MQOutput2
FlowOrder1 (second) -> FlowOrder2 (first) -> Compute2 (out) -> OutputTerminal
Compute2 (failure) -> Trace1 (out) -> MQOutput2
FlowOrder2 (second) -> Compute3 (out) -> OutputTerminal
Compute3 (failure) -> Trace1 (out) -> MQOutput2

I would like that if there is any problem in Compute1, 2 or 3, any output message is sent, but it doesn't work. Any idea?

Thanks a lot.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2003 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Try this:
Change your failure hookups inside Subflow1 like this:
Code:
Compute1(failure)->Trace1(out)|->MQOutput2(TransactionMode=NO)
                               ->ComputeB(out)->OutputTerminal(failure)

That is, connect the out terminal of Trace1 to two nodes - one that writes out your error message like it did, and one that sets a flag or something and passes it to another output terminal labeled failure. Change the transaction mode on the MQOutput2 node to ensure that your error message gets put to the queue and not rolled back.

Then your main flow has an additional failure terminal appear on the subflow, that you can hook up to something that looks at the flags that are set, or hooked up to nothing if you just want the failure to propogate up to your input node.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » All or none
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.