|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Loosing attributes when CALL PROCEDURE |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
fszostak |
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:23 am Post subject: Loosing attributes when CALL PROCEDURE |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Feb 2011 Posts: 64 Location: Curitiba, Brazil
|
Hi all,
Normally, we can copy all tree and after delete node to remove, but its node is very large, i would not like copy a element, because needing reduce memory usage, then I did a procedure to copy elements tree, excluding tagname informed by parameter.
Code: |
/*
copyWithExcludeTag - copy all elements excluding "excludeTag" parameter
*/
CREATE PROCEDURE copyWithExcludeTag(IN input REFERENCE, IN output REFERENCE, IN excludeTag CHAR)
BEGIN
DECLARE I INTEGER 1;
DECLARE J INTEGER CARDINALITY(input.*[]);
WHILE I <= J DO
IF FIELDNAME(input.*[I]) <> excludeTag THEN
SET output.*[I] = input.*[I];
END IF;
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
END; |
PS: InputRoot and OutputRoot are XMLNSC domains.
Debugging... i see that InputRoot loose the attributes.
Any idea? Or i have to remove the procedure to fix problem.
Thanks
Szostak _________________ WMB 6.1.005 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Quote: |
InputRoot and OutputRoot are XMLNSC domains |
I suspect you did not use the CREATE ... DOMAIN 'XMLNSC' to create a parser to "own" the output message. You only need to do this once, at the top of the tree that owns the output message. _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fszostak |
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Feb 2011 Posts: 64 Location: Curitiba, Brazil
|
mgk wrote: |
Quote: |
InputRoot and OutputRoot are XMLNSC domains |
I suspect you did not use the CREATE ... DOMAIN 'XMLNSC' to create a parser to "own" the output message. You only need to do this once, at the top of the tree that owns the output message. |
I'm using OutputRoot as output parameter.
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN 'XMLNSC' NAME 'XMLNSC';
Another thing, when i debug the PROCEDURE the input parameter not contains attributes. _________________ WMB 6.1.005 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Place a trace node before and after the compute node and post the output here... _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fszostak |
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 9:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Feb 2011 Posts: 64 Location: Curitiba, Brazil
|
Thanks mgk! The PROCEDURE works fine!
I had another logic problem.  _________________ WMB 6.1.005 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|