ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » how to access the remote queue

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 how to access the remote queue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kparthi05
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:02 pm    Post subject: how to access the remote queue Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 16 Dec 2010
Posts: 1

i need to put the message into the remote queue ,choosing the binding mode not the client mode. when i program in java , face a problem that i can't put the message into the remote queue. But if i use the local queue instead of the remote queue,there is no problem .It succeeds in putting the message into the local queue. and im not able to access the remote queue.help me pls..

i have attached the peace of code to access the remote queue

int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF | MQC.MQOO_BROWSE | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_INPUT_SHARED;
try
{
mqQueue = qMgr.accessQueue(queuName, openOptions); }
and the error is

MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2184
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2184
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.accessQueue(MQQueueManager.java:2841)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.accessQueue(MQQueueManager.java:2898)
at com.sample.MQDataObject.openQueue(MQDataObject.java:73)
at com.sample.MQDataObject.main(MQDataObject.java:214)

kindly give me the solution
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Butcher
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 23 May 2005
Posts: 1716

have you ever considered to look for the returncode description in the messages and codes manual? that should be normal business for it professionals.

look there, it will give you proper hints what do do or what to look at.

in addition (to prevent from the next error you will get if you corrected the one you have at the moment) you can not read a remote queue.
_________________
Regards, Butcher
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Mr Butcher wrote:
have you ever considered to look for the returncode description in the messages and codes manual? that should be normal business for it professionals.




You might also want to not code MQOO_INPUT on a queue you plan to put to.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » how to access the remote queue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.