Author |
Message
|
tanishka |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 6:20 am Post subject: Message flow running but not consuming queue |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
Hi,
I have strange problem. My msgflow running n AIX box. queue input count shows one but curdepth keep on increasing. i restarted broker and msgflow then 1 or 2 msges processed and stopped processing. I dont see any errors in broker logs. what was the issue? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 6:37 am Post subject: Re: Message flow running but not consuming queue |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
tanishka wrote: |
what was the issue? |
Flow's hung up waiting on an external resource (e.g. database)?
Could be anything. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 6:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Most likely only a single instance of the flow and an infinite loop inside the flow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
napier |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 09 Oct 2007 Posts: 48 Location: USA
|
Do the following
Quote: |
Your execution group is not reading messages from the input queues
•Scenario: Your execution group has started, but is not reading messages from the specified input queues.
•Explanation: A started execution group might not read messages from the input queues of the message flows because previous errors might have left the queue manager in an inconsistent state.
•Solution: Complete the following steps:
1.Stop the broker.
2.Stop the WebSphere MQ listener.
3.Stop the WebSphere MQ channel initiator.
4.Stop the WebSphere MQ queue manager.
5.Restart the WebSphere MQ queue manager.
6.Restart the WebSphere MQ channel initiator.
7.Restart the WebSphere MQ listener.
8.Restart the broker. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Are there any error being logged?
Could it be that the data is wrong and it is failing verification, the message is rolled back to the input. You have no BOQ defined and your Queue Manager has no DLQ defined. That could cause the queue to be blocked. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
So tanishka has already said that the Broker has been restarted.
tanishka has already said that no errors are being logged.
A lack of DLQ would potentially cause an infinite requeue loop. But an ESQL loop condition that is never met matches the supplied conditions at least as well.
Best bet is to take a usertrace of the flow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
I found that source application sending message in group. But i no need to process in group. I can send individual message to target. Is there any configuration need to change on MQInput? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
tanishka wrote: |
Is there any configuration need to change on MQInput? |
The check boxes on the MQInput node concerned with group options would be relevant here.
But this would only solve your problem if the sending application was sending messages in groups and not setting the "last message in group" flag and you've configured the MQInput to only accept complete groups.
Out of the box MQInput just reads messages irrespective of group status. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
Below is Trace data
The queue manager is reporting the next message in our current message group is not available.
Queue manager ''QMA'' returned a 2033 whilst reading queue ''QUEUE''. The message group identifier is ''414d5120514544493033412020202020b0b19b4c0339d320'' and the last sequence number processed was '1'. This message group is incomplete. The MQInput nodes All Messages Available option was set to ''no''.
If the All Messages Available option was selected then all the messages must have been available for the message group to have started. Check to see if any messages have expired or if any other applications are retrieving messages off this queue. If the All Messages Available option was not selected then the message group could have started before all the messages were available. Check why all the group messages are not available on the input queue.
2010-11-16 13:05:01.860416 5401 UserTrace BIP2632I: Message received and propagated to 'out' terminal of MQ input node '.InputNode'. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
So maybe the MQinput node does honor message groups, irrespective of the settings.
Again my signature is vindicated...  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
Here the issue was they are sending messages irrespectively means some messages in group some of them not. If they sending messages in group, they are not closing group with last message. I can say ZIGZAg.
So, We need to configure MQ input node to handle all kind of messages.
Right now i used default configuration of MQ input |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zonko |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 04 Nov 2009 Posts: 78
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
This issue was resolved. Application side changed MQput options , they are not sending any msgflags, group idetnfiers. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|