Author |
Message
|
next |
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 4:09 am Post subject: Is there any way to encode a complete message ? |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 02 May 2010 Posts: 75
|
Hi,
I have a requirement to encode the complete message before sending it via httprequest node to a target servlet.
The target servlet takes the message from the servlet input stream and decodes the message irrespective of the client calling the servlet. It works fine in case of the message doesnt have any % chars. If the message is having % chars, the decoding at the servlet side fails.
At the same time from broker, the message is reaching fine to the servlet with proper '%' char. But the decoding only fails and they do not want to remove decoding since it is used by other clients as well.
So they ask me to encode the message before making the request via httprequest node. I couldnt find much in the internet. Please let me know if there are any pointers to this. Thanks.
Regards,
Suresh. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:25 am Post subject: Re: Is there any way to encode a complete message ? |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
next wrote: |
I have a requirement to encode the complete message before sending it via httprequest node to a target servlet. |
Does the requirement specify which type of encoding? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nukalas2010 |
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 04 Oct 2010 Posts: 220 Location: Somewhere in the World....
|
Hi Suresh,
May I know wat the nodes that yr message flow contains... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nukalas2010 |
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 04 Oct 2010 Posts: 220 Location: Somewhere in the World....
|
nukalas2010 wrote: |
Hi Suresh,
May I know wat the nodes that yr message flow contains... |
means... the entire Flow oder |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
next |
Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 4:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 02 May 2010 Posts: 75
|
It is base64 encoding.
My flow contains MQInputNode > Compute > httpRequest |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 4:13 am Post subject: Re: Is there any way to encode a complete message ? |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
next wrote: |
I couldnt find much in the internet. |
You should have found something in the product InfoCenter.
next wrote: |
Please let me know if there are any pointers to this. Thanks. |
What, like the base64 support within WMB??  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
next |
Posted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 02 May 2010 Posts: 75
|
Yes base64 only.
All the encoding related topics in infocenter point to the MQMD encoding . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paranoid221 |
Posted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 7:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 03 Apr 2006 Posts: 101 Location: USA
|
There is Base64.encode and Base64.decode methods already available for you to use inside your JavaCompute node. What more do you need!!! _________________ LIFE is a series of complex calculations, somewhere multiplied by ZERO. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Base64Encode and Base64Decode functions are also available in ESQL from 7.0.0.1
Kind Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paranoid221 |
Posted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 6:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 03 Apr 2006 Posts: 101 Location: USA
|
mgk wrote: |
Base64Encode and Base64Decode functions are also available in ESQL from 7.0.0.1
Kind Regards, |
Beautiful. Good to know. I hope our place upgrades soon. _________________ LIFE is a series of complex calculations, somewhere multiplied by ZERO. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|