|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
XMS - size of buffer when retrieves message from Queue |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
jackid |
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 4:44 am Post subject: XMS - size of buffer when retrieves message from Queue |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Mar 2010 Posts: 5
|
XMS-Is it possible to set the size of buffer when retrieves message from Queue? In xms,
Code: |
xms::MessageConsumer consumer;
...
xms::Message* pMsg = consumer.receive(); |
It works well when the size of message is small, but once a message is superior to 600k, it throws exception 'XMS_E_PROTOCOL_ERROR'. I'd like to ask if possible to set the size of buffer when retrieves message.
In MQ API, we have
Code: |
MQGET (Hconn, Hobj, MsgDesc, GetMsgOpts, BufferLength, Buffer, DataLength, CompCode, Reason) |
so, the program could set the BufferLength. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 6:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Buffer size is handled behind the scenes in XMS.
You should make sure you have enough log size to accommodate your message(s).
Also you did not specify the version of MQ and XMS. It might be relevant.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jackid |
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Mar 2010 Posts: 5
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Buffer size is handled behind the scenes in XMS.
You should make sure you have enough log size to accommodate your message(s).
Also you did not specify the version of MQ and XMS. It might be relevant.  |
The version of MQ is 6.1
The version of XMS is 1.0
But how could i get the info of log size ??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jackid |
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Mar 2010 Posts: 5
|
Additionally, is it possible to get MaxMsgLength attribute of queue in XMS? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Look more at an admin tool for this (max q size)
Log size is specified in the qm.ini file or the registry (windows)
However from your specification of WMQ as being V 6.1, I would expect your platform to be zOS, MVS or Iseries... _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashikanth_in |
Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 7:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 123
|
XMS 1.0? That's too old. I would upgrade to latest XMS level and try.
xms::Message* pMsg = consumer.receive();
As you can see from the above call, XMS allocates the required buffer. No way to specify buffer size. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|