Author |
Message
|
pdmenon |
Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 9:50 pm Post subject: topic/sub clarification |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Apr 2010 Posts: 80
|
Appl'n is putting msgs to QM1's localqueue "QM1.LQ"
I want to take msg backup into QM2's localqueue "QM2.LQ" without consuming "QM1.LQ's" msgs.
So, I used mirrorq using pub/sub.
But while creating sub, when I gave destination qm as "QM2" and destination name as "QM2.LQ", it is giving an error "Queue manager not available for connection"
I checked QM1 and QM2 are running fine. what else I may need to set?
OS: AIX5.3
MQVersion:7.0.0.1
or is there any other way around to do this job? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 11:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
You can use the native pub/sub within WMQ: see THIS, specifically PeterPotkay's post near the middle of the page. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pdmenon |
Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 11:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Apr 2010 Posts: 80
|
exerk wrote: |
You can use the native pub/sub within WMQ: see THIS, specifically PeterPotkay's post near the middle of the page. |
I tried, as it was said in that forum, but error comes like:
AMQ4043
Severity
20 : Error
Message
Queue manager not available for connection.
Response
Ensure that the queue manager is running. If the queue manager is running on another computer, ensure it is configured to accept remote connections. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Then there is something very wrong with your set-up. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 5:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
pdmenon wrote: |
I tried, as it was said in that forum, but error comes like:
AMQ4043
Severity
20 : Error
Message
Queue manager not available for connection.
Response
Ensure that the queue manager is running. If the queue manager is running on another computer, ensure it is configured to accept remote connections. |
Your MQ Explorer cannot connect to your queue manager. Investigate the reason, and fix the cause. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pdmenon |
Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Apr 2010 Posts: 80
|
It is working fine when I give the Subscription's destination as
destination queuemanager: "QM1"
destination name as : "QM1.OTHERLQ"
But when the destination is another QM, error comes like:
AMQ4043
Severity
20 : Error
Message
Queue manager not available for connection.
Response
Ensure that the queue manager is running. If the queue manager is running on another computer, ensure it is configured to accept remote connections. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Please post the definitions of the objects here - just the relevant attributes please but not every one as they are not relevant, e.g. MAXDEPTH. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pdmenon |
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 12:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Apr 2010 Posts: 80
|
QUEUE MANAGERs are : QM1 and QM2
LOCAL QUEUEs are: QM1.LQ and QM2.LQ
QM1:
-----
DEFINE TOPIC(GENTP) TOPICSTR(QM1.LQ)
display topic(GENTP)
TOPIC(GENTP) TYPE(LOCAL)
TOPICSTR(QM1.LQ) DESCR( )
CLUSTER( ) DURSUB(ASPARENT)
PUB(ASPARENT) SUB(ASPARENT)
DEFPSIST(ASPARENT) DEFPRTY(ASPARENT)
DEFPRESP(ASPARENT) ALTDATE(2010-09-07)
ALTTIME(10.52.01) PMSGDLV(ASPARENT)
NPMSGDLV(ASPARENT) PUBSCOPE(ASPARENT)
SUBSCOPE(ASPARENT) PROXYSUB(FIRSTUSE)
WILDCARD(PASSTHRU) MDURMDL( )
MNDURMDL( )
DEFINE SUB(GENTP) TOPICSTR(QM1.LQ) DEST(QM1.LQ)
display sub(GENTP)
SUBID(414D512044494E202020202020202020A3BF854C20002CA4)
SUB(GENTP) TOPICSTR(QM1.LQ)
TOPICOBJ( ) DEST(QM1.LQ)
DESTQMGR( ) PUBAPPID( )
SELECTOR( ) USERDATA( )
PUBACCT(0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000)
DESTCORL(414D512044494E202020202020202020A3BF854C20002CA4)
DESTCLAS(PROVIDED) DURABLE(YES)
EXPIRY(UNLIMITED) PSPROP(MSGPROP)
PUBPRTY(ASPUB) REQONLY(NO)
SUBSCOPE(ALL) SUBLEVEL(1)
SUBTYPE(ADMIN) VARUSER(ANY)
WSCHEMA(TOPIC) SUBUSER(ABC.DEF)
CRDATE(2010-09-07) CRTIME(10:52:29)
ALTDATE( ) ALTTIME( )
Now, it is not allowing to do this:
DEFINE SUB(SUBTP) TOPICSTR(QM1.LQ) TOPICOBJ(GENTP) DEST(QM2.LQ) DESTQMGR(QM2)
throwing an error: "Remote queue manager name is unknown"
I have created QM2 and its local queue QM2.LQ.
Any idea on this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 12:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
And have you defined the other necessary objects to QM2, e.g. XMITQ etc.  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pdmenon |
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Apr 2010 Posts: 80
|
I have set intercommunication between those two queue managers and channels are running fine in both QM's...
But still I am unable to create second subscription, with destination QMGR as QM2 and destination as QM2.LQ
Still error says: "Queue managers not available for connection" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zonko |
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 04 Nov 2009 Posts: 78
|
Quote: |
I have set intercommunication between those two queue managers |
How?
I expect it wants to find an xmitq called QM2. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
pdmenon wrote: |
Still error says: "Queue managers not available for connection" |
Where / when does that error appear, exactly? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pdmenon |
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Apr 2010 Posts: 80
|
In QM1, while creating a subscription like this:
DEFINE SUB(SUBTP) TOPICSTR(QM1.LQ) TOPICOBJ(GENTP) DEST(QM2.LQ) DESTQMGR(QM2) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pdmenon |
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Apr 2010 Posts: 80
|
Dear Zonko, as you said, I didn't created an "QM2" XMITQ . But when I created it, msgs flown to other QM2 nicely.
Thanx Xperts!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:44 am
Quote: |
...And have you defined the other necessary objects to QM2, e.g. XMITQ etc... |
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:31 am
Quote: |
...I didn't created an "QM2" XMITQ . But when I created it, msgs flown to other QM2 nicely... |
Read the posts properly and your problems may be solved a lot faster... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|