ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWorkflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process ChoreographerWorkflow Resume Fails after upgrade from 3.3.2. 3.6

Post new topicReply to topic
Workflow Resume Fails after upgrade from 3.3.2. 3.6 View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
vijaycr
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:24 am Post subject: Workflow Resume Fails after upgrade from 3.3.2. 3.6 Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 62
Location: Singapore

We have upgrade MQWF from 3.3.2 to 3.6 fp 8

We are facing a problem where the processes are not resumed, both automatically (after the schedule expired) and when forced through the client.

We have the following errors in the fmcsys.log and fmcerr.log when the process is resumed from the client
fmcsys.log
15/10 21:31:17 FMC31050E An error has occurred which has terminated processing.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FmcAssertionException, Condition=*** Pre-condition failed in /projects/fmc/drv2/lbld/v360/aix/src/fmckdat.inl(473): !t.IsNull() && !d.IsNull()01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC31050E An error has occurred which has terminated processing.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FmcAssertionException, Condition=*** Pre-condition failed in /projects/fmc/drv2/lbld/v360/aix/src/fmckdat.inl(473): !t.IsNull() && !d.IsNull()01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC12240E Execution server instance(s) stopped with an error.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC31050E An error has occurred which has terminated processing.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FmcAssertionException, Condition=*** Pre-condition failed in /projects/fmc/drv2/lbld/v360/aix/src/fmckdat.inl(473): !t.IsNull() && !d.IsNull()01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC31050E An error has occurred which has terminated processing.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FmcAssertionException, Condition=*** Pre-condition failed in /projects/fmc/drv2/lbld/v360/aix/src/fmckdat.inl(473): !t.IsNull() && !d.IsNull()01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC12240E Execution server instance(s) stopped with an error.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC12240E Execution server instance(s) stopped with an error.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC31050E An error has occurred which has terminated processing.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FmcAssertionException, Condition=*** Pre-condition failed in /projects/fmc/drv2/lbld/v360/aix/src/fmckdat.inl(473): !t.IsNull() && !d.IsNull()01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC12240E Execution server instance(s) stopped with an error.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC10500I Execution server instance started.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC12240E Execution server instance(s) stopped with an error.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC10500I Execution server instance started.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC31059W The retry limit for message "ResumeProcInst" from "RTC" was exceeded. The message cannot be processed and it has been ignored.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC10500I Execution server instance started.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC10500I Execution server instance started.
01/15/10 21:31:17 FMC10500I Execution server instance started.

fmcerr.log has repeated entires as



WebSphere MQ Workflow 3.6 Error Report

Report creation = 01/15/10 21:31:17
Related message = FMC31050E An error has occurred which has terminated processing.
Error location = File=/projects/fmc/drv2/lbld/v360/aix/src/fmckdbg.cxx, Line=153, Function=fmckRequire(const char *, const char *, unsigned int)

Any help is much appreaciated
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:10 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3080
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

If you haven't already done so I would open a PMR on this.

The only thing I can think of is that you might need to rebind the DB, but I would assume you did this as part of the migration
_________________
John McDonald
EmeriCon, LLC
IBM Certified Solutions Designer -
WebSphere MQ Workflow V3.4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
vijaycr
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:57 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 62
Location: Singapore

Thanks Jmac. The error has stopped after a database Reorg, rebind and restart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vijaycr
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 8:09 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 62
Location: Singapore

We found that the problem still persists. but only for some processed imported after the migration. Raised a PMR and are waiting for a response.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Firestorrmm
PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:57 am Post subject: Workflow Resume Fails after upgrade from 3 3 2 3 6 Reply with quote

Guest




Even I tried using this the above mentioned Function module for calling a workflow through a report program.
When I give a sy-subrc after executing the FM,it is successful,but thw given workflow is not being triggered.
Please help.

Harish Kollipara
Back to top
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWorkflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process ChoreographerWorkflow Resume Fails after upgrade from 3.3.2. 3.6
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.