Author |
Message
|
emqueuer |
Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 3:56 am Post subject: loading 'com.ibm.mqjms.jar' into Oracle |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2007 Posts: 24
|
Hello,
I am trying to put a message on a queue triggered from a table on an Oracle database.
Does anyone know how to load 'com.ibm.mqjms.jar' into Oracle please?
I know this could potentially be seen as more of an Oracle issue than an MQ one but it seems that referencing 'com.ibm.mqjms.jar' using environment variables is not the way the OracleJVM works. Oracle documentation says that all referenced classes must be loaded onto the database but I get unresolved reference compilation errors. There must be a way around this.
If anyone has any ideas at all I would really appreciate it.
Many thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
emqueuer |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 5:02 am Post subject: loading specific mq jar files to the database |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2007 Posts: 24
|
Dear mqjeff,
I have tried loading the jar files but presumably there's a particular order in doing this which I do not know because I am getting many errors.
The classes that my code references is as follows:
import com.ibm.mq.jms.JMSC;
import com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueue;
import com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory;
Is it possible for me to load up only the jars I need, as opposed to all of them and is there a particular order?
Or do I need to load everything within the MQ lib directory?
many thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 5:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You don't need *everything* in Java/lib.
Again, your best bet is to set up a test environment outside of Oracle that uses CLASSPATH instead of the Oracle environment. Then experiment with that CLASSPATH until you get a minimal set of jar files and load those...
There might even be something in the MQ InfoCenter on this subject. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
emqueuer |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:06 am Post subject: mq classes still failing tyo resolve in Oracle |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2007 Posts: 24
|
mqjeff wrote: |
You don't need *everything* in Java/lib.
Again, your best bet is to set up a test environment outside of Oracle that uses CLASSPATH instead of the Oracle environment. Then experiment with that CLASSPATH until you get a minimal set of jar files and load those...
There might even be something in the MQ InfoCenter on this subject. |
I have a non-Oracle version of my code set up and I stripped out every jar from the lib directory that is not required to put a message on the queue. The neccesary library files are:
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\providerutil.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mqjms.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\ldap.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\jta.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\jndi.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\jms.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\connector.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\fscontext.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi.jar;
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\dhbcore.jar;
I then ensured all these jars were loaded onto Oracle. They all loaded fine except the last one, dhbcore.jar where there were a few errors.
Anyway, I thought I may as well try to re-load my own java code but got ' ORA 29534: referenced object TESTDB.com/ibm/mq/jms/MQQueue could not be resolved'
Any suggestions before I try your 'MQ InfoCentre' suggestion ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
If you loaded all the jars and are now getting a classpath error, then it's more likely an issue with how they are loaded or referenced in Oracle than with anything the MQ Info Center will talk about...
There's a good bit of discussion in the Oracle library about how this stuff is supposed to work - in the Java programmer guide.
I haven't done this, though, so all I can recommend at this point is to review the Oracle documentation and ask on an Oracle/DBA forum. Maybe someone else has done this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
emqueuer |
Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 2:28 am Post subject: MQ 6.0 v Oracle 11g |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2007 Posts: 24
|
Are the MQ 6.0 jars certified against Oracle 11g ?
I am still getting the ORA-29534 'Object could not be resolved' error when trying to load com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory. Oracle support has so far not been able to provide a reason for this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
broker_new |
Posted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 2:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 30 Nov 2006 Posts: 614 Location: Washington DC
|
Guys,
Anyone succeeded on this problem, i have the same problem loading the jar files into oracle database.I tried setting the other way by putting the jar files in CLASSPATH, doesn;t work either way.
on
class com/ibm/msg/client/wmq/v6/direct/internal/TextMessageImpl: resolution
class com/ibm/msg/client/wmq/v6/direct/internal/TopicPublisherImpl: resoluti
on
class com/ibm/msg/client/wmq/v6/direct/internal/TopicSessionImpl: resolution
class com/ibm/msg/client/wmq/v6/direct/internal/TopicSubscriberImpl: resolut
ion
exiting : Failures occurred during processing _________________ IBM ->Let's build a smarter planet |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 10:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
If you cannot get all the provider jar files to load in oracle, you could potentially use the Oracle messaging gateway to bridge MQ-AQ. You can then put the message to oracle AQ and the gateway will move it over to MQ.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
steffi2 |
Posted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 7:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 04 Sep 2009 Posts: 31
|
I'd be interested in knowing how far you got trying to publish to MQ by trigger in 11g. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|