Author |
Message
|
rajparekh08 |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:04 am Post subject: Where to capture error while using HTTP node with SSL |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 21 Sep 2009 Posts: 58 Location: India- Bagalore
|
HI,
I have developed a service, which has HTTPInput node, with SSL.
It works fine, when I test it with standalone tool like nettool.
Now when I give it to the application team (JAVA), they are getting some exceptions.
When i check the MQ error log, i see nothing related to my service.
Is there any other place, where the HTTPS errors are logged ?
If so,how to look into it? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
broker_new |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 30 Nov 2006 Posts: 614 Location: Washington DC
|
use soapUI. you will see the whole chain of certificates from client to server. _________________ IBM ->Let's build a smarter planet |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajparekh08 |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 21 Sep 2009 Posts: 58 Location: India- Bagalore
|
U did not get the problem
The application team has to consume this service using JAVA and no stand alone tool.
They are able to consume it with stand alone tools.
Now they have to put their JAVA code on the server (UNIX), and make a call from there.
It is at this point that they are not able to figure out what is going wrong.
There should be some place where the errors for HTTPInput node should be logged. I need to know where, and how to access them. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Does your flow have any error handling?
What are the standards for MB error handling at your site? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajparekh08 |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 21 Sep 2009 Posts: 58 Location: India- Bagalore
|
U did not get the problem
The application team has to consume this service using JAVA and no stand alone tool.
They are able to consume it with stand alone tools.
Now they have to put their JAVA code on the server (UNIX), and make a call from there.
It is at this point that they are not able to figure out what is going wrong.
There should be some place where the errors for HTTPInput node should be logged. I need to know where, and how to access them. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
The HTTPInput node, like all other nodes in the Broker, does not log to the MQ log.
It logs to the Broker log.
You should also strongly consider collecting a user trace during the time that the java application team tries to consume the service.
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?&uid=swg21177321
My guess is that your problem is that the network between the unix server and the broker is not set up to allow this connection. That's always the first thing I would check. If this is true, then the Broker is never seeing the connection at all, and so nothing is logged. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajparekh08 |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 21 Sep 2009 Posts: 58 Location: India- Bagalore
|
smdavies99 wrote: |
Does your flow have any error handling?
What are the standards for MB error handling at your site? |
Yes, the flow has error handling. But It is a HTTPInput node.
Here, the message is failing when it has not even entered the flow.
SSL is enabled, and the application team gets a excepion when making a call from their sever.
Else it works fine, when tested from stand alone tools, but that is not the eventual requirement. The call has to be made from the application server. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
rajparekh08 wrote: |
it works fine, when tested from stand alone tools, but that is not the eventual requirement. The call has to be made from the application server. |
Then I echo mqjeff's comment & the problem is a network issue between the app server and the broker. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
broker_new |
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 10:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 30 Nov 2006 Posts: 614 Location: Washington DC
|
I opened a PMR once i had the problem with the SSL, which was found after troubleshooting is because of the certificate chaining was not proper.
IBM supplied me a "ibmjsseprovider-debug.jar" which printed the communication of SSL's between client and server.
1. Stop the application
2. Remove jre/lib/ibmjsseprovider.jar (renaming is not enough)
3. Load attached jar and rename it as ibmjsseprovider.jar
4. Give same permissions and ownership as before
5. Enable flag -Djavax.net.debug=true
6. Recreate problem and collect stdout (systemout) _________________ IBM ->Let's build a smarter planet |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|