ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Message Broker to handle Spanish Character in XML Data

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Message Broker to handle Spanish Character in XML Data « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
WMBEAI
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:02 pm    Post subject: Message Broker to handle Spanish Character in XML Data Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 66

Hi,

When the broker encounters Spanish character in the XML data ,Unconvertable character exception 2135.

The below line throws the error
SET Environment.InputBlob = CAST(InputBlb AS CHARACTER CCSID 1208 ENCODING MQENC_NATIVE);

cedeño is the fieldvalue which causes the problem

How to handle this?
Message Broker version is 6.0.0.7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Have you looked for other posts here on this type of topic. There are many.
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=51611

How are you getting the data into Broker? Is it Via WMQ? If so what is the CCSID on the incoming message?

If the message is sent with the wrong CCSID then you are in a bit of a pickle. Ideally, you should go back to the sender and get them to setup the MQMD properly.

If you are using WMQ then you should use InputRoot.MQMD.CodedCharacterSetID rather than hard coding 1208 in the conversion.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBEAI
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 66

I am getting the data via WMQ.

How do i find the CCSID of the sender?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Look in the MQMD of the incoming message

I'd probably set the Input Node to use the BLOB domain and put a trace node right after it.
Or, use a utility such as Rfhutil
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBEAI
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 66

In the incoming message no MQMD is set by the sender.

Last edited by WMBEAI on Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

If as you say, the message is being processed by an MQInputNode at the start of the flow then THERE MUST BE AN MQMD. Otherwise, it is not a valid WMQ Message.

Please take another look. put a trace node after the input node and look at the ${Root} folders.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:47 am    Post subject: Re: Message Broker to handle Spanish Character in XML Data Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

WMBEAI wrote:
Hi,

When the broker encounters Spanish character in the XML data ,Unconvertable character exception 2135.

The below line throws the error
SET Environment.InputBlob = CAST(InputBlb AS CHARACTER CCSID 1208 ENCODING MQENC_NATIVE);

cedeño is the fieldvalue which causes the problem

How to handle this?
Message Broker version is 6.0.0.7


  1. Make sure you do not have convert set on the MQInput node
  2. you are assigning a Character to a BLOB without casting... nono
  3. This is what your code should look like:
    Code:
    DECLARE mystring character '':
    SET mystring =  CAST(InputBlb AS CHARACTER CCSID InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId ENCODING MQENC_NATIVE);

    SET Environment.InputBlob = CAST(mystring AS BLOB CCSID 1208 ENCODING MQENC_NATIVE);


Enough said... CCSID
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
WMBEAI
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 4:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 66

The steps u had mentioned was followed.
I have a spanish character in the XML i send in cedeño.
I have a flow like
MQInput->compute->RCD->MQOutput
I receive the input message as BLOB in MQInput
RCD is set to XML.
i get parsing errors after RCD conversion.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 4:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

WMBEAI wrote:
The steps u had mentioned was followed.
I have a spanish character in the XML i send in cedeño.
I have a flow like
MQInput->compute->RCD->MQOutput
I receive the input message as BLOB in MQInput
RCD is set to XML.
i get parsing errors after RCD conversion.


You still don't seem to have answered the question about what CCSID the input message has.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBEAI
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 66

The code page is 437
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flahunter
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 30 Oct 2008
Posts: 62

I just have a queston of ENCODING.

Why not use ENCODING InputRoot.Properties.Encoding, what's the difference between MQENV_NATIVE and InputRoot.Properties.Encoding. Just correct me if there is anything wrong:) Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rekarm01
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:50 am    Post subject: Re: Message Broker to handle Spanish Character in XML Data Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 1415

WMBEAI wrote:
Unconvertable character exception 2135...

The rest of the error message would have been useful:
Code:
BIP2135E: Source character '??' in field '...' cannot be converted to unicode from codepage '????'.

... except without the question marks.

WMBEAI wrote:
The code page is 437

Then the CAST should look something like:
Code:
CAST(InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB AS CHARACTER CCSID 437)

or better yet:
Code:
CAST(InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB AS CHARACTER CCSID InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId)


Last edited by rekarm01 on Wed Jan 20, 2010 2:21 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rekarm01
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 1415

flahunter wrote:
I just have a queston of ENCODING.

Why not use ENCODING InputRoot.Properties.Encoding, what's the difference between MQENV_NATIVE and InputRoot.Properties.Encoding.

CAST(BLOB AS CHAR) does not use the ENCODING parameter. But if it did, InputRoot.Properties.Encoding would be the correct one to use.

InputRoot.Properties.Encoding describes the input message. MQENC_NATIVE describes the broker's QMgr default setting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBEAI
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 66

Thanks for ur answers.The issue was solved by setting to the InputRoot.Properties.Encoding and CCSID.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Message Broker to handle Spanish Character in XML Data
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.