ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS Admin Bindings

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMS Admin Bindings « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
NANNURU
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:27 am    Post subject: JMS Admin Bindings Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2010
Posts: 13

I have modified my JMS admin file with below details. Ima getting teh error called "Unable to bind object"
.
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory
PROVIDER_URL=localhost:<port no>/<server channel name to my queue mananer>
Based on the failing command:
InitCtx> def cf(JMSQM) qmgr(<QMGR name> ) tran(client) chan<server channel name to my queue mananer> host
(server name) port<port no>

Can some one help me in resolving this.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Don't use the WMQInitialContextFactory.

This is not the source of your problem.

But don't use it anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NANNURU
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2010
Posts: 13

Hi I am connecting from lotus notes to MQ.

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/lotus/library/domino-jms/index.html

So ihave foloowed the above instructions mentioned in the url.But i am betting unable to bind object error.

Thanks,
Nannuru
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9469
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Quote:
Hi I am connecting from lotus notes to MQ.

Please do not double-post.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2010 4:35 am    Post subject: Re: JMS Admin Bindings Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

NANNURU wrote:
I have modified my JMS admin file with below details. Ima getting teh error called "Unable to bind object"
.
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory
PROVIDER_URL=localhost:<port no>/<server channel name to my queue mananer>
Based on the failing command:
InitCtx> def cf(JMSQM) qmgr(<QMGR name> ) tran(client) chan<server channel name to my queue mananer> host
(server name) port<port no>

Can some one help me in resolving this.

Thanks


If you are looking for the closest JNDI to an appserver you should explore the sun file based JNDI.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NANNURU
PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2010 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2010
Posts: 13

Hi ,

Thanks a lot for your response.

I have installed mq in the linux servers . Could you please advise what context factory i need use.

Thanks,
Nannuru
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2010 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Try using this one: com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory
See http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.csqzaw.doc/uj10810_.htm
and http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv7/v7r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.csqzaw.doc/jm10810_.htm
and http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv7/v7r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.csqzaw.doc/jm35200_.htm
and http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv7/v7r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.explorer.doc/j_context.htm

_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NANNURU
PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2010
Posts: 13

Thansk a lot Admin.

I have the lotusnotes client on that connects to MQ server remotely by using the server connection channel and port.

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/lotus/library/domino-jms/index.html

so i have used the intila context factory as

env.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY,"com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory

on the client code.
Kindly advise whether i need use same connection factory on the JMSadmin.config file.

Thanks,
Nannuru
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

NANNURU wrote:
I have the lotusnotes client on that connects to MQ server remotely by using the server connection channel and port.

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/lotus/library/domino-jms/index.html



You've already said that.


NANNURU wrote:
so i have used the intila context factory as

env.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY,"com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory

on the client code.


You've said that as well.

NANNURU wrote:

Kindly advise whether i need use same connection factory on the JMSadmin.config file.


You've asked this before, and been answered.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NANNURU
PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2010
Posts: 13

Thanks a lto for the reply.

if i think right we need to use below conetxt facoty for the file system. So i am not using any file system here.
com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory

if i use the above contetx factory , if my client connects form remotely using JMS , whether i need to use same connection factory that time.

Thanks,
Nannuru
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS Admin Bindings
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.