Author |
Message
|
brian_r |
Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:44 am Post subject: Client Authentication Error 2391MQRC_SSL_ALREADY_INITIALIZED |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Hi All,
Ive set up SSL client authentication and get an unusual error code.
Im putting/getting to multiple queues through an application. When I put/get to these queues individually it works. When I put/get to them all at once through the application it fails with error 2391
MQRC_SSL_ALREADY_INITIALIZED.
Any idea how to combat this?
Thanks in advance
Brian |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:49 am Post subject: Re: Client Authentication Error 2391MQRC_SSL_ALREADY_INITIAL |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
brian_r wrote: |
Im putting/getting to multiple queues through an application. When I put/get to these queues individually it works. When I put/get to them all at once through the application it fails with error 2391
MQRC_SSL_ALREADY_INITIALIZED.
|
You're not connecting and disconnecting after each put/get are you? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
brian_r |
Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Im not sure yet if the application is doing this.
Will this cause a problem? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 8:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
brian_r wrote: |
Im not sure yet if the application is doing this. |
How can you not know what the application is doing? Especially if you're trying to resolve a problem with it?
brian_r wrote: |
Will this cause a problem? |
Well even if it isn't causing problems with the SSL it'll wreck the application performance.
There are plenty of samples (including some provided with the product) that demonstrate various application models. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Last edited by Vitor on Tue Nov 24, 2009 5:28 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 9:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Vitor wrote: |
brian_r wrote: |
Im not sure yet if the application is doing this. |
How can you not know what the application is doing? Especially if you're trying to resolve a problem with it? |
Par for the course for an Admin, surely?  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
brian_r |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Sorry for the late reply. It looks like the application is performing multiple MQCONNs, and only the first is accepted.
Just had a browse around and found the below link:
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg1IC49987
This is listed as a fail on my side, and the app cant connect.
Im also getting the following issue:
Im having problems connecting through SSL. Its connected to an alias queue whose target is a remote queue. The remote queue definition correctly references the remote qm, but my AMQCLCHL.tab references the local qmand am getting 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR. Unsecure this connects fine, does the QMNAME and the RQMNAME reference cause a conflict?
Is there a fix for the mutiple CONNS does anybody know? Or will this require an app change.
Thanks for the assistance here. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 6:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
brian_r wrote: |
...does the QMNAME and the RQMNAME reference cause a conflict?... |
Highly unlikely unless someone has used the RQMNAME by mistake in the CCDT file. You might want to have a look HERE for some useful information in regard to the use of wild-cards in place of 'real' queue manager names, then hit the manuals for the full technical low-down. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 6:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Quote: |
Its connected to an alias queue whose target is a remote queue |
.
MQCONNects are to queue managers, not queues. SSL is driven at MQCONN. Does the app call a sub-program (a thread of the calling program)? Does the thread also attempt to MQCONNect?
Quote: |
The remote queue definition correctly references the remote qm, but my AMQCLCHL.tab references the local qmand am getting 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR. Unsecure this connects fine, does the QMNAME and the RQMNAME reference cause a conflict? |
The client table is referenced for MQCONNects to queue managers (not qmgr aliases), not for MQOPENs to queues, or MQPUTs or MQGETs.
Your client table does not reference queues. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 8:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Moved to Security forum. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 11:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
brian_r wrote: |
Sorry for the late reply. It looks like the application is performing multiple MQCONNs, and only the first is accepted. |
Working as designed. There's no reason for an application to connect to more than one queue manager (as others have said, connections are not to queues) and the software fails second & subsequent connects from the same thread.
brian_r wrote: |
Im having problems connecting through SSL. Its connected to an alias queue whose target is a remote queue. The remote queue definition correctly references the remote qm, but my AMQCLCHL.tab references the local qmand am getting 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR. Unsecure this connects fine, does the QMNAME and the RQMNAME reference cause a conflict? |
As said before, you don't connect to a queue.
brian_r wrote: |
Is there a fix for the mutiple CONNS does anybody know? Or will this require an app change. |
You need to change the app. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
brian_r |
Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 4:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Thanks All,
App support have informed me the issue is resolved in a new release. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|