Author |
Message
|
KIT_INC |
Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:54 am Post subject: setting Port # used by http and SOAP |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 589
|
I am a little confused on how I should set the ports used by the broker for http and SOAP. In our test environment (AIX WMB V61), we have 2 V61 brokers on the same server. I used mqsichangeproperties to specify my broker1 to listen on port 7080 and my WMB61 broker2 to listen on 7081 for http requests. The manual also says that the default port used by SOAPInput is 7800. I only see httplistener under the mqsichangeproperties command. What is the correct parameter to use to specify the port used by SOAPInput node for the 2nd broker if the first broker is already using the default 7800. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0902_henley/0902_henley.html
Each execution group has one listener, and two ports -- one HTTP and one HTTPS. The default SOAP node port numbers are 7800 for HTTP and 7843 for HTTPS. You can change these using the command mqsichangeproperties YOURBROKER, followed by:
-o BrokerRegistry -n httpConnectorPortRange -v 7800-7842 (for HTTP)
-o BrokerRegistry -n httpsConnectorPortRange -v 7843-7884 (for HTTPS) _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
KIT_INC |
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 589
|
Thanks AkankshA, I read that in the info center too. What I am confused is the other port numbers 7080 (http) and 7083 (https) mentioned.
I know that a SOAP request is coming in thorugh http also. Why is SOAP input node taking request from 7800 and http input node taking request from 7080. Is the broker listening on 7080 and 7800 by default ? Did I miss something? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
The SOAPInput node uses a different HTTP server than the HTTPInput node. No two programs can listen to the same IP Address and Port at the same time.
Ergo, the SOAP nodes need to use a different port than the HTTP nodes.
Yes, there are default port numbers. Yes, they are listed in the documentation. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
KIT_INC |
Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 1:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 589
|
mqjeff, thank for your confirmation.
So the broker by default is listening on 7080 for http and 7800 for SOAPInput. Now getting back to my original question. If I have two brokers on the same server, BRK1 is listening on 7080 for HTTP and 7800 for SOAP. then BRK2 msut be listening on different ports. For BRK2, I can use mqsichangeproperties to change httpconnector to listening on 7081 for http. What parameter should I use to get BRK2 to listening on a different port than 7800 for SOAPInput ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|