ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Publish Subscribe in a Collective on top of MQ cluster

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Publish Subscribe in a Collective on top of MQ cluster « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ghoshly
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 1:31 am    Post subject: Publish Subscribe in a Collective on top of MQ cluster Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 333

Hi,

I have set up a MQ cluster with MQ V7.0 with queue managers for MB1 (Full Repos), MB2, MB3, ConfigMgr (Full repos), UsrNmSrvr. Now when the cluster is ready I have set a domain and a collective with those three broker (V6.1) within the topology.

After that when I created some subscriptions based on topics, I can see proxy subscriptions for those in other brokers. I have issued mqsibrowse with bnbrconnections and bsubscriptions which shows the subscriptions and neighbouring brokers from others. I can show the output as well if required.

But when I am trying to simply publish a xml message to a subscribed topic I am getting exception as below :

<RecoverableException> <File>F:\build\S610_P\src\DataFlowEngine\JavaNodeLibrary\ImbPubSubDestinationList.cpp</File>
<Line>506</Line>
<Function>ImbPubSubDestinationList::addDestination</Function>
<Type></Type>
<Name></Name>
<Label></Label>
<Catalog>BIPv610</Catalog>
<Severity>3</Severity>
<Number>2111</Number>
<Text>Did not understand the required format: </Text>
<Insert>
<Type>2</Type>
<Text>201458432</Text>
</Insert>
</RecoverableException>
</UnknownException>

Similar exceptions were reported in the below post, but no resolution.

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=36295

Is any special set up or configuration is required to publish in Collective with cluster like Multicast setting ??
So I am trying to post in details , because I need to solve this issue first to move further to achieve the final goal.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

If you are using the Broker's Pub/Sub engine (WMB) you need to have an RFH2 publish header....

In MQ V7 the equivalent of the WMB collective is the clustered subscription...
MQ V7 pub/sub manual


_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghoshly
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 4:59 am    Post subject: WMB Pubsub engine Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 333

I am using WMB engine for this Pub Sub.. Following is the code snippet which I am using before the publish node. This same code works for a broker which is not in the cluster as well as the collective.

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = MQFMT_STRING;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Encoding = InputRoot.MQMD.Encoding;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)CodedCharSetId = InputRoot.MQMD.CodedCharSetId;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Flags = 0;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)mcd.Msd = 'xmlnsc';

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'Root/Topic/Market/#';
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghoshly
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 5:46 am    Post subject: Report the broker property Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 333

C:\>mqsireportproperties MB61BROKER_02 -c PublishSubscribe -o AllReportableEntit
yNames -r

PublishSubscribe
Interface
psmode='enabled'

Based on the following I am checking the WMB engine.
" If the psmode returned has the value enabled, the broker's publish/subscribe engine is enabled and the broker handles all publish/subscribe application messages and operations. If the value returned is disabled, the queue manager's publish/subscribe engine is handling all application publications and subscriptions. You can disable the broker's publish/subscribe engine only if you have installed WebSphere MQ Version 7.0 on this computer. "
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 3:20 pm    Post subject: Re: WMB Pubsub engine Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

ghoshly wrote:
I am using WMB engine for this Pub Sub.. Following is the code snippet which I am using before the publish node. This same code works for a broker which is not in the cluster as well as the collective.

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = MQFMT_STRING;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Encoding = InputRoot.MQMD.Encoding;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)CodedCharSetId = InputRoot.MQMD.CodedCharSetId;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Flags = 0;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)mcd.Msd = 'xmlnsc';

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'Root/Topic/Market/#';


What you show as a topic is a subscription topic, not a publishing topic. You cannot publish to a topic containing a wildcard AFAIK.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghoshly
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:05 pm    Post subject: Wild Card character Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 333

Hi fjb,

Definitely the # character acts as a wild character when used in a subscription topic.. but when used in a publishing topic it acts just as a normal character. Please correct me If I am wrong.. Definitely I would just remove the # character from the publishing topic and try again.

Thanks for suggestion.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Publish Subscribe in a Collective on top of MQ cluster
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.