Author |
Message
|
swethabala |
Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 9:15 pm Post subject: Dynamic Naming in Message Broker |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2009 Posts: 44
|
Hi,
I started working with Websphere MessageBroker last month. I am creating some message flows to create Dynaming name for the output file. I am always failing in this attempt. Th ESQL code given below is used for Naming convention; However this code is not at all working in my flow. The file is not getting generated. COuld you please advice the ESQL code to be written for Dynamic file naming in WMB?
ESQL code for naming:
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE MMIOP04_NEW_FLOW_Naming
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
DECLARE refVariables REFERENCE TO Environment.Variables;
DECLARE fileName char;
SET fileName= 'MMHOP04.txt';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Wildcard.WildcardMatch =fileName;
OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE TO TERMINAL 0;
RETURN TRUE;
END;
Thanks in advance.
Regards
Swetha |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 11:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Please try posting in the correct forum, especially as there is a specific one WebSphere Business Integration Support (WBI/WMQI/WMB/MQSI).
Moved to more appropriate forum... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 11:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
Write the filename to the OutputLocalEnvironment.File.Name location
And check that you have set your compute nodes mode to include the LocalEnvironment (preferably to only use the localenvironment as it seems you are not manipulating the message so you wont need to copy the InputRoot to the OutputRoot). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Luke |
Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 12:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 10 Nov 2008 Posts: 128 Location: UK
|
Hi,
Also, I noticed you have coded
Quote: |
PROPAGATE TO TERMINAL 0;
RETURN TRUE; |
I think this will attempt to send 2 messages to the out terminal ... and the second time everything will have been cleared by the propagate, so it is likely to cause problems. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
swethabala |
Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 12:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2009 Posts: 44
|
Thanks for the reply. I would try that and get back if there is any problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
swethabala |
Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 10:09 pm Post subject: Thank You |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2009 Posts: 44
|
Hi Luke,
Thanks a lot for your help. The flow has worked with the compute node's mode setting.
By the way I am swetha working on WMB since 2 months. May I know your mail ID to mail you if we get any query on WMB implmentation.
Regards
Swetha |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 10:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
Swetha, you can always post your queries here on the forum and get the resolution
happy Working with WMB...
\ _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Luke |
Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 10 Nov 2008 Posts: 128 Location: UK
|
Hi,
No problem, but the mode setting was actually WMBDEV1's suggestion ... so passing thanks on ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
And just to reinforce Akanshas post.... I'd rather answer queries on here than privately so that any responses that I provide may benefit others (or at least eb validated by others!)
Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
swethabala |
Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2009 Posts: 44
|
Sure, Would post the queries here itself. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|