Author |
Message
|
chenna.hari |
Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:11 am Post subject: XML writing errors occurred unconvertable character |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 Posts: 103
|
Input xml message contains the special characters like Registered symbol or Trademark symbol... Iam getting error at node MQJMSTransform node...
the error is XML writing Errors occurred unconvertable character (2212, 0000....., 819)
Please help how to resolve this issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
Check the data is corretly written in the code page advertised and that the trademark symbol is an allowed character for said codepage
Read this forum for clues as to how to do this as its been discussed loads. Also try and answer this before kimbert catches you cus I reckon he'll go nuts at yet another code page question.
Last edited by WMBDEV1 on Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:56 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You might want to set ccsid 1200 (unicode) or 1208 (utf-8 ) on your CF in JNDI...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chenna.hari |
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 Posts: 103
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
You might want to set ccsid 1200 (unicode) or 1208 (utf-8 ) on your CF in JNDI...
Have fun  |
can you please help how to set ccsid on CF in JNDI..
Actual error is Source character ''ae00'' in field ''3c003f0078006d006c002000760065007200730069006f006e003d00220031002e0030002200200065006e0063006f00640069.........' cannot be converted from unicode to codepage '437'. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chenna.hari |
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 Posts: 103
|
chenna.hari wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
You might want to set ccsid 1200 (unicode) or 1208 (utf-8 ) on your CF in JNDI...
Have fun  |
can you please help how to set ccsid on CF in JNDI..
Actual error is Source character ''ae00'' in field ''3c003f0078006d006c002000760065007200730069006f006e003d00220031002e0030002200200065006e0063006f00640069.........' cannot be converted from unicode to codepage '437'. |
The Error is coming at MQJMSTransform node....how to update the CCSID at this node? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
chenna.hari wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
You might want to set ccsid 1200 (unicode) or 1208 (utf-8 ) on your CF in JNDI...
Have fun  |
can you please help how to set ccsid on CF in JNDI..
Actual error is Source character ''ae00'' in field ''3c003f0078006d006c002000760065007200730069006f006e003d00220031002e0030002200200065006e0063006f00640069.........' cannot be converted from unicode to codepage '437'. |
Depends on your JMS Provider...
Set OutputRoot.Properties.CodedCharsetId =1208
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chenna.hari |
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 6:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 Posts: 103
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
chenna.hari wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
You might want to set ccsid 1200 (unicode) or 1208 (utf-8 ) on your CF in JNDI...
Have fun  |
can you please help how to set ccsid on CF in JNDI..
Actual error is Source character ''ae00'' in field ''3c003f0078006d006c002000760065007200730069006f006e003d00220031002e0030002200200065006e0063006f00640069.........' cannot be converted from unicode to codepage '437'. |
Depends on your JMS Provider...
Set OutputRoot.Properties.CodedCharsetId =1208
 |
OutputRoot.Properties.CodedCharsetId is already 1208 before entering the MQJMSTransform node..
Error is throwed at MQJMSTransformNode.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You should have a field on the JNDI for the connection factory that allows you to set the character set. The default would be that of the platform and this is why it can't convert... So you would need to set this field to the right value for UTF-8. Best check with the JMS provider's manuals.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
You should have a field on the JNDI for the connection factory that allows you to set the character set. The default would be that of the platform and this is why it can't convert... So you would need to set this field to the right value for UTF-8. Best check with the JMS provider's manuals.
If not on the qcf it might be as an option or parm on the JMSHeader...
Have fun  |
_________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chenna.hari |
Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 Posts: 103
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
You should have a field on the JNDI for the connection factory that allows you to set the character set. The default would be that of the platform and this is why it can't convert... So you would need to set this field to the right value for UTF-8. Best check with the JMS provider's manuals.
If not on the qcf it might be as an option or parm on the JMSHeader...
Have fun  |
|
code page for MQJMSTransform node should not be taken from Headers or properties from InputRoot and also it wont be take from qcf...
Please can any one help on this.. how to avoid the error.. and i found the codepage for MQJMSTransform nocde is 819... i want it to be changed to 1208 in order to process the registered symbol and trademarksymbol from input. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:14 pm Post subject: Re: XML writing errors occurred unconvertable character |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
chenna.hari wrote: |
code page for MQJMSTransform node should not be taken from Headers or properties from InputRoot and also it wont be take from qcf... |
What? The MQJMSTransform node does not parse the message body, so it does not need a code page (or ccsid) for that. But, if it did, where else would it come from, other than the InputRoot headers? Please describe the problem more clearly:- Put a Trace node before and after the MQJMSTransform node to display the contents of ${Root}; post the contents of the message headers, and any fields that contain problem characters.
- Run a usertrace; when posting the actual error message, also include the BIP error number, and the name of the node where the error occurred.
chenna.hari wrote: |
.. and i found the code page for MQJMSTransform node is 819... i want it to be changed to 1208 in order to process the registered symbol and trademarksymbol from input. |
The previous error message indicated that the target codepage was 437, not 819. Has this changed? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|