|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
(Loadrunner) MQ Series script that does MPUT and MGET |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
ditaru |
Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:02 pm Post subject: (Loadrunner) MQ Series script that does MPUT and MGET |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Aug 2009 Posts: 2
|
Can someone please assist me with The example of the above mentioned script, the examples I get on the NET like the following, I do not see where they setup the HOSTNAME, CHANNEL,... ect , can someone please assist me urgently.
//
// Vuser Initialization Function
//
// Test script for MQPUT
//
#include "lrmq.h"
int vuser_init ()
{
/**/
char QMGR_HANDLE[] = "MQHCONN_MQMGR_HANDLE";
//char QMGR_NAME[] = "WBRK6_DEFAULT_QUEUE_MANAGER";
char QMGR_NAME[] = "EOWYN_B3";
char OBJECT_HANDLE[] = "MQHOBJ_LOADRUNNER.TEST";
char QUEUE_NAME[] = "PLSCM.MDM.ERROR";
char TEMP[60000];
lrmq_initialize ();
lrmq_connect (
QMGR_HANDLE,
QMGR_NAME);
lrmq_open (
QMGR_HANDLE,
OBJECT_HANDLE,
"LRMQ_MQOO_START",
"MQOO_BROWSE",
"MQOO_OUTPUT",
"MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING",
"LRMQ_MQOO_END",
"LRMQ_MQOD_START",
// Queue name (using a existing queue in the test)
"ObjectName=PLSCM.MDM.ERROR",
"AlternateSecurityId=1424496",
"LRMQ_MQOD_END",
"LRMQ_LAST_ARG"
);
//lrmq_set_get_message_size(256);
lrmq_get_message (
QMGR_HANDLE,
OBJECT_HANDLE,
TEMP,
//"MESSAGE_001",
"LRMQ_MQMD_START",
"LRMQ_MQMD_END",
"LRMQ_MQGMO_START",
"Version=2",
"Options=MQGMO_WAIT",
"Options=MQGMO_CONVERT",
"Options=MQGMO_ACCEPT_TRUNCATED_MSG",
"WaitInterval=15000",
"MsgToken=\x15c730",
"LRMQ_MQGMO_END",
"LRMQ_LAST_ARG"
);
lrmq_commit (QMGR_HANDLE);
lrmq_close (
QMGR_HANDLE,
OBJECT_HANDLE,
"MQCO_NONE"
);
lrmq_disconnect (QMGR_HANDLE);
return (LR_PASS);
} |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Doesn't LoadRunner use the same methods for client connection as any WMQ app?
It's been about 10 years though, so I could easily be wrong there. Or talking about an old version. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I don't see any reference to the MQEnvironment class. So this is coded for a bindings connection where MQ and the app (load runner) reside on the same box...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ditaru |
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Aug 2009 Posts: 2
|
Thanks fjb_sape. at the moment this is the only example I have now. Don't you perhaps have the one where MQ Client is on one machine and the MQ Server is a different machine if you can. This is my first time of coming across this kind of protocol.
Thanks
Ditaru |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|