Author |
Message
|
gaojingyu |
Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:58 am Post subject: What's difference between MQIACF_PROCESS_ID and actual pid? |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2009 Posts: 11
|
I have written a program to list the consumer PIDs on a specified queue by inquire MQIACF_PROCESS_ID attribute, but why the value I got isn't the actual process id of the listener? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:07 am Post subject: Re: What's difference between MQIACF_PROCESS_ID and actual p |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
gaojingyu wrote: |
I have written a program to list the consumer PIDs on a specified queue by inquire MQIACF_PROCESS_ID attribute, but why the value I got isn't the actual process id of the listener? |
Because the listener doesn't use the queue?  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaojingyu |
Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:13 am Post subject: Re: What's difference between MQIACF_PROCESS_ID and actual p |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2009 Posts: 11
|
Vitor wrote: |
gaojingyu wrote: |
I have written a program to list the consumer PIDs on a specified queue by inquire MQIACF_PROCESS_ID attribute, but why the value I got isn't the actual process id of the listener? |
Because the listener doesn't use the queue?  |
I'm sure they are the same queue.
consumer: mq_clear.ksh -e=no PORTNET.QUEUE.MANAGER mq_monitor_test.q
my program: mq_list.ksh -a=off -c PORTNET.QUEUE.MANAGER mq_monitor_test.q
result: Queue: mq_monitor_test.q
Consumers : < 1 >
Consumers PID: <20072>
But the actual consumer pid is not 20072 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaojingyu |
Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2009 Posts: 11
|
If stopped the consumer, the consumer count list by my program is 0. So the count of consumers listed by my program is right, but the consumer id not the actual process id. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
And what does the 'actual' PID correlate to, and what child processes might that have spawned? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaojingyu |
Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2009 Posts: 11
|
exerk wrote: |
And what does the 'actual' PID correlate to, and what child processes might that have spawned? |
The ps of consumer as below, no child process which pid is 20072:
bash-3.00$ ps -ef|grep -v grep|grep mq_clear.ksh
satadm 20245 20243 0 16:50:45 pts/29 0:00 /bin/ksh ./mq_command.ksh ./mq_clear.ksh -e=no PORTNET.QUEUE.MANAGER mq_monitor
satadm 20243 19134 0 16:50:45 pts/29 0:00 /bin/ksh ./mq_clear.ksh -e=no PORTNET.QUEUE.MANAGER mq_monitor_test.q
satadm 20247 20245 0 16:50:46 pts/29 0:00 ../../bin/queue_utility.exe ./mq_clear.ksh -e=no PORTNET.QUEUE.MANAGER mq_monit
The ps of 20072 as below:
bash-3.00$ ps -ef|grep -v grep|grep 20072
mqm 20072 20067 0 Jul 06 ? 0:21 /opt/mqm/bin/amqrmppa -m PORTNET.QUEUE.MANAGER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
And you do know what process amqrmppa is, I hope? Find out, and part of your question will be answered...  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaojingyu |
Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2009 Posts: 11
|
exerk wrote: |
And you do know what process amqrmppa is, I hope? Find out, and part of your question will be answered...  |
Thanks a lot for your answer.
I have set the client connection channel to MQCNO.ClientConnPtr, and used MQCONNX to connect the queue manager. So my program will connect to the QM through "amqrmppa", then the consumer will be "amqrmppa" instead. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
gaojingyu wrote: |
...So my program will connect to the QM through "amqrmppa", then the consumer will be "amqrmppa"... |
amqrmppa is the channel process pooling job  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|